Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Strawberry Delight!

Strawberries are one of my favorite foods.

Yummy!  ♥

I think my favorite way to eat them is on ice cream my homemade yogurt.  It is the perfect combination.  Ice cream would be even better but I really try to stay away from that stuff!

As the berries are coming on I try to keep as many of them going in the freezer as possible.  We love having strawberries on waffles throughout the year as well as jam.

again, I say yum!

When we were setting up for the Farm Chicks Sale, Trish handed me these cute little vintage strawberry containers.

July 29, 2010 - Posted by | garden, in the kitchen

7 Comments »

  1. Oh… fresh strawberries in vintage containers…perfect!!!

    Comment by sharron | July 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. They look so sweet and yes, yummy!

    Comment by Staci | July 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Beautiful containers! I am so sad that strawberry season has passed here 😦

    Comment by Amy Johnston | July 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love strawberry season and I am sad that we are done here. Of course now we are into raspberry season which I also love… and peaches are next 🙂 Summer is wonderful!

    Comment by Larelle, art chick | July 29, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh, peaches…another definite favorite! I’ve got to get my hands on some! Our raspberries just started too this week. In fact I need to go out and pick them right now! 🙂

      Comment by Elaine | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  5. Cute containers!!! Umm miss you…will I ever not??

    Comment by amberrose | July 29, 2010 | Reply

    • ahhhhhh……

      Comment by Elaine | July 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

