Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Creation West!

Each year {this is about #10} I take my kids to Creation West, a family-friendly, Christian music festival in the glorious state of Washington.  There is a 4-day schedule that is packed with musicians and speakers on {at least} 4 different stages.  Most years it attracts about 20,000 people…not sure what the number was this year.

I loved it that Amber and her boys were able to join us this year.

I tend to be a rebel {I know, mom…you’ve been waiting 30 years to hear me say that! 🙂 }.  Three things that I completely rebel against are: 1) porta-potties 2) sun screen and 3) bug spray. At Creation I have to completely embrace #1, I’m suffering from the lack of #2 and I was able to escape any and all affects of #3.

The thing that I love the very most about Creation is how the Lord quietly slips into the still places of my heart and surprises me with His GRACE, Goodness and Joy.

I also love spending this {crazy} time with my girls…it’s the main reason why I go {wish I had pics}.

Amber’s boys love being together and they {still} love being with her {embrace that, my friend}.

My {very own} Market Shopper was faithfully by my side carrying everything that I needed!  I could have sold it but I remained strong and said, “I made this one for me and I CAN’T sell it!!!”

July 25, 2010 - Posted by | family, friends

1 Comment »

  1. I remember the days when my husband played at Creation…great memories. Fortunately I didn’t have to use any of the porta potties! I love the market shopper! I just clicked on the link for them and I am in love! So cute.

    Comment by Amy Johnston | July 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

