Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Gone Camping…

I’ve owed my nieces a little night of camping for a few months now.

Yesterday was the day that everything fell into place so we could have our special day.

After dinner and S’Mores, they watched a late-night movie from the top bunk…such sleepy eyes.

Yummy breakfast…

Each year I have such great intentions of taking my sweet little trailer camping and most years it just doesn’t happen.  I keep telling myself,  “this year I’m GOING to do better”…so this was a fun start.

…and I didn’t even have to leave my front yard!  😉

…or have the license renewed.  Once I take the girls on a real camping trip with their playhouse my trailer, I’m not sure I’ll get away with any more of the front-yard camping but for now it’s really quite enjoyable {w/indoor plumbing and all…}

Now they are trying to convince themselves to get into the very cold water of  my new {$10 garage sale find} stock tank!

Remember to go HERE and leave a comment for a fabulous, lathery give-a-way!

July 17, 2010 - Posted by | family, home life, my neck of the woods!

5 Comments »

  1. How fun ! I love s’mores too 🙂
    Have a great summer !!
    Stephanie

    Comment by Stephanie | July 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. such beautiful nieces you have, and I know you so enjoy their company Elaine… I be they love their time with you too….
    Hugs Jen xo

    Comment by Jen | July 18, 2010 | Reply

  3. It would be so nice to get away and camp. I would love to have a camper. Front yard is at least a safe place.

    Comment by Pat | July 18, 2010 | Reply

  4. hmmm, looks like my girls had yet another wonderful time at Aunt Elaine’s! Thanks so much for making such great memories with them!

    Comment by Nichole | July 18, 2010 | Reply

    • It’s one of my great pleasures!!! thanks for sharing

      Comment by Elaine | July 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

