Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Love this Life!

It is such a beautiful, perfect morning here.

My Kids got in about 11:30 last night with an ‘Extra’, so I canceled my regular 5:30 walk and slept in til about 6:00.  With the ‘Extra’ sleeping on the couch it kind of mixed up my morning a bit so I just went outside and walked around…moved some hoses here and there, pulled some weeds, talked to the chickens, checked the gopher traps…you know, the usual!

I also grabbed my camera.

This is my favorite {wild} bloom this time of year.  It is breath-taking but you have to get up real close to appreciate it.  Each tight little bud literally bursts into a tiny, delicate bloom.

While sitting on this rock in my yard…

I look at this.

It’s so tranquil and serene this morning with only the sound of birds, a sprinkler and in the distance a {mooing} cow.

I’ve picked my first peas this week…

and my first strawberries…another favorite!  Oh, my!…are they ever a favorite!

Cash loves to go everywhere with me.  He’s {become} such a good dog!

July 13, 2010 - Posted by | garden, home life, my neck of the woods!

6 Comments »

  1. BEAUTIFUL pics. I wanna come visit sometime 🙂

    Comment by Sharon Wilkie | July 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. Good Morning Elaine! I will say it again, I love your pictures, what a beautiful morning!! Thanks for sharing! It just made my morning more beautiful too! When you take a picture (esp like the one above of the flower) don’t you feel like you’re praising God a little? I always do, it’s just there is nothing prettier than just raw nature…

    Comment by Gloria | July 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. You are surely Blessed!!!

    Comment by sharron | July 13, 2010 | Reply

  4. aaah, that view of yours never ceases to amaze me, how blessed you are to wake up to that every day! It’s freezing cold here in Perth, with lots of rain storms so it’s beautiful to see your sunshine!! Cash is so cute, he looks exactly like my sister’s dog ;)!
    hugs to you my sweet friend! xo

    Comment by Jen | July 13, 2010 | Reply

  5. How tranquil! I think I would pour me a cup of coffee and sit out there on your rock every morning. What a beautiful place and you are so lucky it is yours. How Blessed!

    Comment by junebug | July 13, 2010 | Reply

  6. Stunning pictures! The lighting in the early morning is so beautiful. I’d like to give Cash a big kiss on his forehead – oh, he’s so cute!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | July 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

