Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

The Vintage Barn

It’s hard to rate a show because each one has it’s own merits that don’t compare to the next one.

I do have a favorite however.  It’s not the one that brings in the highest sales {although they are good} but I find that it’s the one that I enjoy the most.

It seems to fit the package that my mind has created of what a great show should be.

Rolane is the show’s creator, owner, promoter, etc…

When I was a baby charmer {I had just set out on creating my first soldered charms},

she fell in love with them…

she encouraged me…

she supported me…

and she continues to support and encourage me.

Therefore…I LOVE to encourage her and support her.  I wouldn’t have it any other way!

It is a one-day show that attracts some of the best vendors in our industry.

It also attracts the crowds!   {yay…we love the crowds!}

My favorite part though…it carries an amazing, homespun ambiance that seems to comfort heart and soul!

{I’ll miss you Trish & Sarah!…it won’t be the same}

Saturday is the Day!

Ya’ll come out now…

There is still a give-a-way going on…CLICK HERE!

Thank you for ALL of your sweet comments.  Wow!  They’ve been overwhelming.  I decided when I have my next bad day/week/month, all I need to do is host a give-a-way and sit and read your comments…it would give the perfect pick-me-up!!!

July 5, 2010 - Posted by | show sales, The Vintage Barn Sale

6 Comments »

  1. Hi,
    such wonderful pictures! Hope you have (another) great show, and thanks for sharing the barn love!
    Love,
    Hollie
    funky junk antique show

    Comment by Hollie Eastman | July 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thank You so much for your lovely comments!
    Wow, it looks like you are having a great time here!
    Everything is beautiful and love that photo of you and your rooster!

    Sandra Evertson

    Comment by Sandra Evertson | July 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Sandra – …so glad you stopped by! Would be great to meet you at The Creative Connection – I’ll be in MaryJane’s booth! Elaine

      Comment by Elaine | July 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. awwww. WE will miss you too!! VINTAGE BARN is by far one of my favorites!

    Comment by La~Te~Da | July 6, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hey Elaine,
    Mom and I may just see you on Saturday! We are looking for more vendors for our show next year and I am trying to convince her that would be a great day of work 🙂 It may not take much convincing!

    Comment by Larelle, art chick | July 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. Looks like you all had too much fun….Love the pictures. I would love to go to one of these.

    Comment by Pat | July 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

