Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

The Circus Girl…and a give-a-way!!!

This past year I started taking {oil} painting lessons.  I have a wonderful teacher and it’s a small class.  We can do whatever we want and she will help us through the bumps.

This is my second painting.   I knew that I wanted to add a burlap banner to the top of it so it has just been sitting there…unfinished {it needed at least a few weeks to dry completely}.

Isn’t her face and hair just so lovely?…she makes me smile…oh, and that perfect shade of periwinkle… it’s just so yummy!

I also knew that I wanted to make a charm out of it…so I did!

I’m going to give one of these away…just leave a comment with this post and I’ll draw a name…some day soon!

July 3, 2010 - Posted by | art, give-a-way, painting lessons

28 Comments »

  1. Elaine those are FANTASTIC!!!! You are an amazing creative lady!

    Comment by Timi | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. I love love love your stuff!! You are sooooo talented!

    Comment by kelly | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. I think she looks like me… so, therefore, I should have her! 🙂

    Comment by La~Te~Da | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. I helped! Therefore I want her….the MOST!!!! : )

    Comment by Donna Talbott | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh, how cute! I really love this and I should have one. Your wonderful mom!

    Comment by Dolly May | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. Darling! You are a talented woman! I would love to win her!

    Comment by Mermaid Debbie | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  7. The Circus Girl is darling! She would of been a hit with BARNUM and BAILEY! I would LOVE to have one~ Lori

    Comment by Lori Fisher-Martin | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  8. Ooooops what I really meant to say was, You did a beautiful job! She made the cutest charm and she reminds me of you!!!!

    Comment by Donna Talbott | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  9. Oh MY Elaine! She is gorgeous! You have so many incredible gifts – I’m in the middle of moving and you make me want to stop – take my sewing machine out and sew and now take my easel out and paint! What an inspiration you are to me! Don’t quit following your heart! I would love to win this circus gal!

    Comment by Elizabeth | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  10. You are amazing, Elaine, and I want to be like you when I grow up!

    Comment by Amy Lund | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  11. Elaine, U amaze me!

    Comment by rrolane hopper | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  12. How cute are those!

    Comment by Kelly Finch | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  13. I will channel your creative arts skills when I’m feeling blah and dream of the eye candy items you come up with 🙂

    Comment by Lee Ann | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  14. Love her! She makes me smile too.

    Comment by WSU Laura | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  15. I can’t believe that’s only your 2nd painting– it’s incredible!! As always, your charms are wonderful. I’ll be crossing my fingers for luck!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  16. The detail on your painting is fabulous!!! I’ve heard that faces are the hardest and you did wonderfully!!
    I’d love to win one of your sweet charms!!
    Blessings~

    How is that new nephew doing??

    Comment by sharron | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  17. Beautiful!

    Comment by kallisong | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  18. Just can’t keep my eyes off of her – she is just gorgeous!

    Comment by Elizabeth | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  19. You never cease to amaze me, Elaine. What joy you bring to life!

    Comment by Lynda | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  20. It doesn’t matter to me if I win it or not… I just wanted to comment on how talented you are! I’ve seen a few other examples of your work and you do an awesome job. 🙂 (I guess I really wouldn’t mind winning though )

    Comment by Lori Mavity | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  21. Ahhhh! how wonderful! Seriously only your second painting? That’s incredible….I’d still be flubbing it out.
    Your painting is sooo cute!
    It really makes a cute charm! Sooo sweet!

    Comment by Beka | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  22. I’m in love with the Circus Girl!
    You are so talented!

    Comment by Dora Taylor | July 3, 2010 | Reply

  23. Dear Friend…..I am sitting here wondering if there is anything that you can’t do….YOU continue to amaze me…Circus Girl is a treasure…much love

    Comment by lin Grey | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  24. Happy 4th of july!!! The painting is very beautiful and yet again; it shows your excellent creating skills.

    Comment by Humlamamman | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  25. I hope you had a Happy 4th of July. My bithday is the 5th of July so it seems like a big birthday party to me…I love both of your charms. I live in Hugo, Ok. wher a lot of circuses winter. Right now they are all out on the road performing. I used to have a black horse like you have in your picture. I just loved her to death and then someone stole her. Your circus charm reminded me of the circus and my horse!!! Beautiful as usual, I dont`t think you can do anything bad, everythin you do I want.

    Comment by Ellen | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  26. Those are amazing! I can’t wait for Saturday and see what you have to bring:)

    Comment by Brettnie Flaim | July 6, 2010 | Reply

  27. Simply lovely!… You’re such an inspiration. Thanks for sharing your talent and the chance to win.
    Blessings!

    Comment by Staci | July 6, 2010 | Reply

  28. Well I am probably the oldest so therefore I need her. LOL.

    Comment by Pat | July 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

