Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

buried in bags

It was {thrilling!} to me that my Market Shoppers were a HIT at my last show!

You see, this was their first time to make a public appearance and I just didn’t know how they would be received.

Now it’s {past} time to get some more made.

I was excited and relived when I visited my local feed store, who has been saving them for me, only to find that they had about 25 there.  Some of the employees are now saving them at home and bringing them in. yay!

It feels like my house has been taken over by these little critters.

I’ve made a couple just for ‘me’ before, only to sell them.  This week I made another one for myself with a few extra touches {like using my favorite pair of jeans that I was forced to ‘retire’} and I won’t part with this one.

I have several gals waiting for me to get one done for them and in the mail….so, here I am, getting back to it!

June 28, 2010 - Posted by | farmgirl style, market shopper

8 Comments »

  1. Oh my goodness these are adorable!!! willl you be selling them on your blog or do you have an ETSY?? Love ’em!!

    Comment by sharron | June 28, 2010 | Reply

    • They are definitely for sale. Just let me know if you want one. $24+$4{shipping}

      Comment by Elaine | June 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. Those bags are adorable– it’s no wonder they were such a hit!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | June 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. I still LOVE mine and have my stitchery projects in it, it holds everything I need. I will be dumping that stuff out soon so I can use it on vacation because it will be perfect for beach stuff. I even made me one from a Splenda bag and people are amazed by it, but yours is still my favorite. I love the jean idea too. Have a great day. Kelli Hansen

    Comment by kelli hansen | June 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. Elaine ! These are just too cute. Did you use your jeans as a liner? what a great way to reuse old “friends” 🙂

    Comment by Elizabeth | July 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks! yes!…I used the ‘butt’ of my MOST FAVORITE pair of {old} Levi’s, not as a liner, but it hangs freely along the back side of the bag so the pockets can be used as…you guess it, pockets! All of the other bags have a simple burlap pocket in them.

      Comment by Elaine | July 2, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hi Elaine!

    I would love to purchase two of your market shoppers! Do you still have any available? I first saw them on Tiffany’s bog…and so loved them!

    Thanks so much! I look forward to hearing from you!

    julie

    Comment by Julie Parmer Hosley | July 16, 2010 | Reply

  6. I love the shopper bag, do you have 1 available for purchase? This bag is so darn cute, we go through a lot of feed bags at our house but they are all paper and I am sure that I couldn’t do as nice of a job anyways!

    Comment by Michaelann Seiders | July 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

