Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

just for fun…

I love buying old photographs.  Most people would say, “Why in the world would you want to buy someone else’s photos?”  Well, most of you who follow me here {who’ve begun to understand me} know why.  I enjoy working with old pictures…crafting them into fun new creations. here is a fun one

I also love the hidden stories that are held within them.

One of my purchases last year became a wonderful, true-life story with a bittersweet ending. story here with follow-up here

Lately I have picked up a few that just make me laugh {hopefully not at the expense of one of your kin}.

Maybe they will bring a smile to your face as well! :0)

I love how ‘Carl’ has himself postured in this picture!  {it just makes me laugh}

June 24, 2010 - Posted by | just plain fun

4 Comments »

  1. I love old photos too! I am working on a project right now with an old one. I will share with you when I’m done.

    Comment by Jennifer Walker | June 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Elaine, I just love your tinkering & your sense of humor!!

    Comment by Gloria | June 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love CARL too… he just wants to let the world know that he could be a statue too:)

    Comment by La~Te~Da | June 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. Great old pics. Too funny! Emma’s face says it all about her Valentine. ha! Oh Carl, hehehe
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | June 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

