Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I’ve got Peace!

As I watched the rain lightly drizzle over our pond this morning, my first thought brought a simple, sweet tune to my mind…”I’ve got peace like a river” ~you’ve got to admit that sounds way better than “I’ve got peace like a pond”.

I then wandered around my yard in my red, Mickey Mouse Crocs and wet toes, and my next thought was, “I am one lucky girl!”.

Father’s Day {which began in Spokane, WA and was celebrated for the 100th time this year} always causes me to be even more appreciative of my men…

I have a great husband who loves sharing this journey called LIFE with me!

And my dad…oh, how I love that guy! {I’m crazy about my mom, too!}

My kids are the BEST!

I live in a beautiful, country setting that faithfully consumes me with the feeling of HOME!

And, although our world doesn’t feel very peaceful and we can’t seem to move beyond RAIN in the Pacific Northwest, I still find that I generally have a smile on my face!  (maybe it’s because my teen just left for a week of camp) 😉

June 21, 2010 - Posted by | life, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. RAIN….God is watering his garden and blessing us by making the flowers grow. Thanks for the beautiful photos and the beautiful thoughts.

    Comment by rella | June 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

