Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Look what I found!

For the past couple of weeks we’ve been seeing this cat dart in and out of places around here.

It turns out she’s a mama with 6 babies.

I fixed a safe place for them so they can’t wander around and I try to hold them each day…oh, ya…I’ve been feeding the mom.  {that’s not my favorite part…to feed a stray?  Oh well, she’s a mom!}

In a few weeks we will find {loving} homes for them.

June 12, 2010 - Posted by | home life

6 Comments »

  1. Oh, little tuxedo babies! how cute….and very sweet of you to feed the mama, now catch her, & get her fixed & you have a great barn kitty…:)

    Comment by Gloria | June 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. These little ones are so cute…they look just like my two cats. I am an animal lover but can only have the two or else I would steal these little ones :-). Thanks for caring for them.

    Comment by Diana | June 12, 2010 | Reply

  3. They are very cute Elaine! How many are you keeping? 🙂 Are they taming down at all?

    Comment by Sue Lucas | June 12, 2010 | Reply

    • This is how many we are keeping, Sue, “ZERO”. They really were tame when I first found them. It must have been at just the right time {4 weeks?}. They will hiss and spit a little here and there but they really are sweeties!

      Comment by Elaine | June 12, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh so cute thank you for not killing them. Most people would just do that. I am such an animal lover I could never kill a thing. If it comes in my yard what ever it is I feed and take cre of it. Now when my husband leaves me you will know why!!! Don’t ask how many cats I have. Taking my moms dog now.

    Comment by Pat | June 13, 2010 | Reply

  5. ooooh, bless! Did you know that cuddling a kitten lowers your blood pressure ;)!

    Comment by Jenny | June 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

