Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Fun day…

For Mother’s Day, Andrew and Jackie bought tickets for me to go see Garrison Keillor’s A Prairie Home Companion in Spokane.  Mr T wasn’t able to go so we decided to just go ahead with the three of us.

Today was the day and I loved it.

I just loved it.

It was really just what I expected it to be.

High quality {unlike my photos}, fun entertainment.  They actually record a two hour radio spot during these shows.

He wore a light blue seersucker suit with a red tie, red socks and red shoes.

The best part was doing it with my kids!  Thanks A&J – so fun!

We LOVE Lake Wobegon…

where the women are strong…

the men are good looking…

and, the children…are above average!

June 12, 2010 - Posted by | just plain fun

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Elaine,
    I wish I could have gone, I Love Garrison Keillor. Several years ago a friend of mine and myself were working evenings on a restrauant design job and we found ‘A Prairie Home Companion’ on the radio, it made our work so much easier. By the way, this afternoon I went to a graduation party, and a friend of mine was wearing the cutest necklace, a half tea cup… I asked her if it was TinkerVerve…and it was!! I wish I could of made it over to your booth at Farm Chicks, but we were so busy. A very good thing!! Glad/JunebugFurnitureanddesign.blogspot.com

    Comment by Gladys Hanning | June 12, 2010 | Reply

    • I meant to mention that we have listened to GK for 25+ years. Our kids were raised with the sound of his voice…especially on road trips. They would groan a little here and there when we would put in the cassette, CD then ipod…now they enjoy him. A half tea cup charm? I’m puzzled…that doesn’t sound familiar. Oh well – so glad to spread the charm/love… 😉

      Comment by Elaine | June 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. Wasn’t this the funnest Saturday afternoon ever? I, too, have listened to APHC for over 25 years. My college friends and I gathered around the stereo each week. We sang along with the gospel songs, grooved on Guy Noir, hooted and hollered at the goofy advertisements, and wondered at the creativity of the monologue. Yesterday was like old home week, I knew and loved each cast member. Was just wonderful!

    ~Shelley

    Comment by Mermaid Shelley | June 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

