Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

In the Wild

This time of year, every so often, I take a hike up on the mountain to see if I can find morel mushrooms.

The last two times I’ve gone up I haven’t found any but I’ve taken my camera so I could capture a bit of the beauty.

I love the raw beauty of nature.  I simply do not tire of it!

Look at that little, tiny  fir tree growing through the hole of the piece of bark.

There are fresh piles all around where the squirrels are taking a part pine cones, piece by piece, to get the seeds in them.

I wish I could take you on a hike with me, especially with this beautiful day that we’re having today but for now this will have to do.

June 8, 2010 - Posted by | my neck of the woods!

6 Comments »

  1. Oh Elaine, arent’ the wildflowers just incredible this time of the year?/ i have been so amazed….but nature always does that to me, just so many tiny little things of beauty to see everywhere you look. Roy always says I’m just always on a natural “high”. Guess thats good, huh? You really take nice pictures.

    Comment by Gloria | June 8, 2010 | Reply

    • I love that, Gloria – A natural High! – That would also apply to me!

      Comment by Elaine | June 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Elaine, Beautiful pictures! Since the F.C. Show I have spent the last few days in the garden and flower beds, I call it getting grounded again. Being outside feels closer to God to me. We will be talking soon. Glad/Junebug

    Comment by Gladys Hanning | June 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. Great pictures. I love this kind of pictures. Had there been a wildfire there?

    Comment by Pat | June 9, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hey sweet friend…..enjoyed the FarmChick photos (wanted more!), and your comments had the sound of success…congratulations! The beautiful little wild flowers made me want to walk in your woods…soon….much love, Lin

    Comment by lin Grey | June 9, 2010 | Reply

    • soon!…indeed!

      Comment by Elaine | June 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

