Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

sewing…

Yesterday I was seven hours from home with a full day and no demands {except this weekend’s Farm Chicks show}…so, being at my friend Lin’s house, I decided that I would plan a day of sewing.

Sewing,  I did!…all day!

My goal was to get everything sewn by machine so I could spend my 7-hour trip home hand sewing!

This is Lin’s sweet machine!

Hopefully my hand-sewing won’t take a full 7 hours but I will get it all finished before I get home!

…kinda like I wouldn’t go to bed last night until all the sewing was done…

June 1, 2010 - Posted by | friends, sewing

3 Comments »

  1. Busy, busy gal on a roll. They are looking good!

    Comment by junebug | June 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. I gotta know, what are they? They look so CUTE!!!

    Comment by kelli hansen | June 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. Sounds like a lovely day! I’m jealous!

    Comment by craftapple | June 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

