Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

It’s in the {extra} touch

I {generally} love everything that I do/make/create…

…but I find that {often} my favorite part lies in the added extras…

…the scintillating embellishments

…the brilliant adornments

…the fun touch of artistry that may catch you by surprise…


Honestly, it’s the area that I struggle with the most as I get ready for a show.  These sweet touches fight for my already consumed time!

But {FIGHT} I will!

p.s. I got the laundry done


May 28, 2010 - Posted by | craftiness

4 Comments »

  1. Dear Elaine!! Today my husband returned from Seattle ( he went a week earlier than originally planned) and he brought home magazines for me. He did find “Where women create” and “Artful blogging” and now I shall make myself a nice cup of tée and sit down on the sofa and read them very slowly….. Thank you very much for giving me theese magazine tips!!! I shall let you know what I think of them when I have read them. I took pictures of them and put them in my blog so my readers can have a glimps of them as well.
    I wish you Good Luck with the preparations for the Farm Chicks Show.

    Regards Susanne

    Comment by Humlamamman | May 29, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh – how fun, I hope you enjoy the magazines. Because they are rather expensive, I make myself read them slowly too. He picked up two good ones for you. That’s too bad that you weren’t able to travel here with him…maybe next time. take care…Elaine

      Comment by Elaine | May 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. I agree…those little touches are worth fighting for.

    Comment by jeanne | May 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. You are sooo the queen of the “extra” and that is what makes you..you!

    Comment by amberrose | May 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

