Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

???

Mr T.  is listening to music on his laptop and I’m pretty sure that he turned it up when this song came on…

“A Man Needs A Maid” …by Neil Young

My life is changing
in so many ways
I don’t know who
to trust anymore
There’s a shadow running
thru my days
Like a beggar going
from door to door.

I was thinking that
maybe I’d get a maid
Find a place nearby
for her to stay.
Just someone
to keep my house clean,
Fix my meals and go away.

A maid. A man needs a maid.
A maid.

Mmmmm…

Well, since this is his current ‘view’ then I guess the poor guy isn’t too far off track…

This {wo}man surely needs a maid!

i will say that at least most of our clothes are clean

May 27, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. I actually turned it down….I’m no fool. BTW…I turned up the volume when “Old Man” came on too! It’s a lazy, rainy afternoon and Neil Young sounds good I’m transferring files between computers.

    Comment by Mr T | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh, wouldn’t a maid be nice!

    Comment by shari | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hi Elaine,

    Love your charms for the Junk Bus! I can’t find you on the map, which booth # are you?
    JOY!

    Comment by Joy Bayer | May 28, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Joy – I think my booth #’s are 178 & 179 – Vintage Charm. I’m getting excited…really excited. Most of the time I don’t ‘get out’ too much so I think my excitement has just as much to do with that… 😉 I’ll worry about laundry and housework when that show is done! 🙂 See you soon!

      Comment by Elaine | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. Funny. So let him get a maid to help you.

    Comment by Pat | May 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. Yes, dear, you need a maid! It would be nice!

    Comment by Dolly May | May 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

