Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

a moment!

As I was photographing some charms recently I paused:   moved this charm and that charm…turned another one around and…

I had a moment

As I looked at those charms I thought about how each one was related to each other.  Not by blood but by time, history, life, connection…

As I was growing up, my dad pastored that little white church.  Each one pictured {and so many more} was somehow touched by that church and the interaction of lifelife through God and a deep connection that goes back so many years.

I love being involved in that little white church on the hill again that holds so much love, life and history.

May 16, 2010 - Posted by | soldered charms, Sunday Inspiration!

3 Comments »

  1. I love those kind of moments:)

    Comment by amberrose | May 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Amen – That church was the beginning and the one constant in my life. God was there, and is there, and has provided a safe haven there.

    Comment by Terri | May 17, 2010 | Reply

    • So true, Terri – so true!!!

      Comment by Elaine | May 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

