Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A funny thing happened…

…on my way to the city…

Here I am on the busiest street in eastern WA on the busiest day of the week…

I spy… a jersey milk cow.

Do you ever see something funny and just wish you had a camera?

Well, this one definitely made me laugh out loud and I had my camera sitting right there.

In WA state there is a law that says…you CAN’T talk on your cell phone and drive…

There isn’t a law that says you can’t take pictures while driving.

It’s pretty obvious that I CAN’T take pictures while driving though!

May 14, 2010 - Posted by | just plain fun

7 Comments »

  1. This was good. 🙂

    Comment by Sue Lucas | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’d say the cow was mooooving too much!

    Comment by rella | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. That was great Elaine. I saw one better, but didn’t have my camera. (I still SO wish I had!)

    Shortly after the Burger King out by the church opened, I was driving by and happened to look at the drive-through. There was a guy on a horse! No kidding – cowboy hat and all. It was a hoot! I almost turned around and looked again to make sure I hadn’t imagined it!

    Comment by Vicki | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hahaha… oh, this made me laugh!
    Thanks for a fun start to my work day Elaine 🙂

    ~Larelle

    Comment by Farmgirl Larelle | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hey gorgeous girl! what a great story! and you have the pics to prove it ;)… his lisence plate is funny too!!

    Comment by Jenny | May 14, 2010 | Reply

    • Wow, Girl – welcome back from the land down under…I’ve missed you. hoping all is well. You’re the first one to comment on the license plate!

      Comment by Elaine | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  6. I’m not half bad at taking pictures while driving… I probably shouldn’t admit to that 😉

    Comment by Lauren | May 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

