Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I love Mother’s Day.

I love my Mom!

I love my mother-in-law!

I love my kids and being a mom!

I adored my grandmothers!

I love how my business gets a bit of a shot in the arm…

Here are just a few of the charms I’ve done this week.

I have two cousins who had new grand.babies about 3 weeks ago.  This charm is for the daughter of one of those cousins.  This photo was taken the first time she held her daughter.  Her sweet little girl, Olivia, was born at about 26 weeks and because of her strong ‘Carpenter’ blood, she is holding her own and getting stronger every day.

I love both of these pictures.  First time grandparents.

speaking of Carpenter blood – this is my Grandpa Carpenter…he would have been so proud of these two new great great granddaughters – he dearly loved his kids!

..and speaking of Mother’s Day…you must go check out Amber’s blog{s} – she is doing an amazing Mother’s Day project all week long.

and I have another charm being given away by Bill’s Berry Farm…the blueberries must be in bloom!  Slip over there and leave a comment so that you can be entered in to win!

May 6, 2010 - Posted by | family, soldered charms

7 Comments »

  1. Hi Elaine,
    Very Cute Charms, I’m going to have to gather up some pictures of new grandbaby, Ava and Oh, Oliver too, how do I stop, I have 6 grandchildren.

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    Comment by Gladys Hanning | May 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. I hopped right over and entered to win!!! Cute, cute blueberry charm. Can’t wait to learn how to make them. I’m having a little work conflict with the next Boho retreat. Working really hard to resolve this one. I so want to come!!!

    Comment by junebug | May 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. My mom lives in Grandview. I am hoping to visit Bills Berry farm in July, to pick berries. I was so excited to discover their location this morning!
    I’m still trying to figure out how I’m going to go to the Farm’s Chick show. Isn’t it graduation weekend?
    We are having realtors from the area for a house tour on May 13th. Our house will be in tip top shape next week, if you want to stop by.

    Comment by Rosie | May 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. So beautiful; the words and the charms!

    Comment by Humlamamman | May 7, 2010 | Reply

  5. Happy Mother’s Day Elaine. I loved the pic of your Grandpa. The Mermaids enjoy your blog and your creativity! I have linked you on our blog under Dive Into Inspiration.

    Comment by Mermaid Debbie | May 9, 2010 | Reply

  6. Elaine, I love the charm. I have been wearing it to work and everyone is really intrigued. Thank you so much, I am truly touched. Once again you show God’s love through your generosity and thoughtfulness!! Luv you Also I love the pic of Grandpa. I’ll make a copy and frame it.

    Comment by Cuzin Laurie | May 10, 2010 | Reply

  7. Love this post – love the charms – and really really love my grandpa! (and you too)

    Comment by Arlene | May 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

