Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

TCC :~

I am so excited that I will be able to attend The Creative Connection in Minneapolis this coming September.

… a 3-day conference and market created by Nancy Soriano and Jo Packham of WHERE WOMEN CREATE for creative women and women entrepreneurs!

THE CREATIVE CONNECTION will bring together women who are passionate about being creative in their lives as artists, business owners, bloggers, and more! Come learn, network, market, and create!

From the first time that I read this description for the event, I wanted to go.  I dreamed and schemed.

Long story made very short…I am going and I really am so very excited.  Not only will I be able to sell my own creations but I will also help MaryJane of MaryJanes Farm {wo}man her booth as she will be attending as one of the key-note speakers.

and I get to take a couple of fun gals with me:~  Amber & Timi!  {it’s quite possible that Minneapolis will never be the same again}

I met MaryJane several years ago through the pages of her amazing  magazine.  Last year I participated in a vendor fair that she sponsored as part of her July 4th Farm Fair and I was able to meet her face to face for the first time.  Since I’m a true-blue ‘hugger’, I still remember that solid hug she gave this complete stranger.

We have had several ‘exchanges’ since that day and I have appreciated every bit of encouragement that she has offered to my little cottage {cabin}  industry.

I am SO looking forward to The Creative Connection for a variety of reasons…I will have the opportunity to…

…share my business

…share MaryJane’s business

…attend amazing workshops, main sessions,  and so much more with like-minded women.

…spend time with girl friends (I’m excited that Rolane will also be there)

Honestly, I feel like I don’t have any idea what to really expect and under normal circumstances, making a trip like this to ‘the big city’ would make my stomach hurt but, I can’t contain my excitement!

First things first though.  The Farm Chicks Show is just around the corner and daily in my thoughts.

June 5-6, 2010 @ the Spokane Fairgrounds

June 5-6, 2010 @ the Spokane Fairgrounds

Serena will also be involved in The Creative Connection

May 4, 2010 - Posted by | Mary Jane's Farm, the Creative Connection

5 Comments »

  1. no comment….

    Comment by La~Te~Da | May 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m really curious about the “schemed” part of your post…..hmmmmmmmmm…..

    Comment by Mr T | May 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hi-
    I was thinking it would be fun also but didn’t want to go alone…now that I know a few going I’ll have to reconsider.
    Jana

    Comment by Jana | May 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. You are one LUCKY Woman. Enjoy and have lots of fun.

    Comment by phmitchell | May 4, 2010 | Reply

  5. My husband is going on a business trip to Seattle in june. Maybe I shall go with him and try to find out if there are any crafts events nearby at that time 🙂
    Last time I went to the US was over three years ago, so it´s about time I revisit 🙂 I get a little bit jelous when I read about all the fun events that you are writing about. The Farm Chicks sounds fun – I don´t suppose it is nearby Seattle :)??
    Take care! // Susanne

    Comment by Humlamamman | May 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

