Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

This is the Day

Now that everything is finally green and growing, I’m reminded how each year at this time my heart leaps for joy at the sights and the sounds that surround me.

It truly is amazing, refreshing and inspiring.  It makes me appreciate all the more the creative avenues our Lord uses to bring refreshment to my soul.

His Creation generally is the thing that ‘gets’ me!

This is the day the Lord has made.  Let us rejoice and be glad in it!    Psalm 118:24

May 2, 2010 - Posted by | life, my neck of the woods!

6 Comments »

  1. Oh, I love this picture. It makes me want to come for a visit – soon!

    Comment by arleneweaver | May 2, 2010 | Reply

    • It’s probably time again for one of those relaxing visits!

      Comment by Elaine | May 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh, how I love spring! Oh, and I love that old truck too!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | May 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. Amen!

    Comment by Staci | May 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. Exactly!! His Creation & creativity is just amazing to me. It truly takes my breath away!!!

    Comment by Laura | May 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. Looks like home. Can’t wait to see all the stuff that is growing and of course, you too. Only a few days till we’re home.

    Comment by Dolly May | May 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

