Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I love dirt!

I love,

love,

love

DIRT!

This row of dirt looks rather dirty boring, I know, but in a couple of months I’ll be standing right here, next to green, lush vines, filling my tummy with sugar snap peas.

Now, that is a favorite summer delicacy!

Last year we planted asparagus for the first time and, guess what?  Yep…you’re right…it’s coming up.  Just like it’s suppose to.   yay!

Oh, and then there is the glorious rhubarb plant.  It’s amazing.  It’s hardy.  I believe this one came from my great grandpa.  You are looking at a family heirloom that just keep on giving!

I’ve been away from this place for three days.  It was a good three days but I missed home greatly and I’m so glad to be back!

I’m ready to get some dirt under my fingernails again…

April 29, 2010 - Posted by | garden

6 Comments »

  1. All I have is rain, rain, rain. I don’t want to make mud pies so viewing your garden is wonderful. Hopefully it will dry out one of these days!

    Comment by junebug | April 29, 2010 | Reply

    • Yes – being in Vancouver, WA this week, I experienced some of your rain, I think! Enjoy the GREEN!

      Comment by Elaine | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. I love the spring.. I reasently planted my tomtato, zucchini and basil seeds and I just love to see them grow. This year I will try to grow cornplants as well, which I have never done before.
    The asparagus looks nice, I thought that it took at least two or three years before you could actually harvest them. But apperently not 🙂
    Can you or your blogreaders recommend any good craft magazines which is worth subscribing for? We don´t have any good ones here in Sweden. I read Beadstyle, but it is only about beading projects and would like to read a magazine which includes more than just beading.
    Sorry for the extremely long comment 🙂

    Comment by Humlamamman | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love dirt too! Just started planting my garden last weekend. It’s become a ritual that calls to me every spring. Please post pictures as your beautiful garden evolves– I would love it!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. Can’t wait to see the snap peas. Oh yummy, yummy rhubarb, we love it and have a few plants too. Love making rhubarb pie and rhubarb and apple crumble
    Alison

    Comment by Alison Gibbs | April 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. I love your rhubarb! Mine is growing, but only about half as big as yours. Pretty good though, for a new transplant.

    Comment by Dolly May | May 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

