Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Boho Wrap-Up ~:~

Well, it’s time to wrap up this grand Boho adventure.

This is the group of gals that made it all happen…they are the ones who have defined what this whole thing is about.

βσhσ Art Retreat • CampOne

Trish and I –   …oh, sweet Trish!

Cindy and I…

Ellen and I…

Let me tell you a sweet story about Ellen.  She wrote to me several weeks before the retreat and gave me a little bit of her background.  In the past two years she has gone through two different types of  cancer which included several rounds of chemotherapy. She said that one of the most difficult aspects of this was that it stripped her of any and all desire to do ANYTHING. When I announced on my blog that I was having this retreat, Ellen was the first to respond and say that she wanted to come. Her husband paid the deposit and I think that everyone in my house heard my whoop and holler because I had my first βσhσ girl!

What I didn’t know was that, on Ellen’s end, it was the first thing that had sparked her interest in a very long time.

Her husband saw that spark and jumped right in and said, ‘if you want to go then you’re going’.

What makes this whole story bring tears to my eyes is the fact that Ellen is from Oklahoma.  Her husband wanted so badly for her to do this but he didn’t want to see her take the trip by plane by herself so he drove her all the way out here…to Washington.  He camped in a tent up on a mountain while we βσhσed away.

After returning home safely, this is the note that she wrote to me…

Thank you for everything,  I had the most wonderful time.  I don`t think it could have been any better than what I wished for.  Everything you did was amazing, from the accommodation, the arts and crafts to the wonderful food.  I don`t think I have ever eaten so good!!!  You had a great presentation for everything, I truly enjoyed every bit of the Art Retreat.  I really enjoyed meeting everyone.  Everyone was a treasure.  Elaine, you did an awesome job on everything you did.  You are a great teacher.  I will be coming back again in the future. I loved it ♥ Ellen

Ellen is a sweet, sweet gal and I’m so glad that she was a part of this grand adventure!

My next βσhσ Art Retreat is scheduled for October 21-23, 2010.

there are several names on the sign-up list with one deposit in hand {my limit is 10}

The cost of the whole retreat is $280…It starts on Thursday morning and ends Sunday Afternoon.  Included in the price is lodging, meals, workshops and a glorious amount of fun!  This truly is such a bargain and I can safely say that after working my way through one retreat, the price will need to go up slightly for the retreats that I plan for 2011.

A $100 deposit will reserve a spot for YOU!

Don’t be Shy…sign up soon!

Eli would love to have you here and so would I!

For all posts relating to this year’s Art Retreat click HERE

all photos were taken by Amber of Tres Birds Photography

April 25, 2010 - Posted by | Art Retreat, Art Retreat.CampOne

4 Comments »

  1. What a wonderful story about Ellen. Sounds like this is just what she needed. Please tell me there are more pictures!! My only inspiration at this moment. Thanks Elaine. Do you have a close up picture of the bracelet you were wearing. It looks like it would look good with my necklace. Have a wonderful day!!

    Comment by phmitchell | April 26, 2010 | Reply

    • You have a good eye, Pat – I made it with the same picture. The bracelet was a total experiment but is fun. I’ll probably post a picture of it soon…maybe for tomorrow. I’m mostly done with retreat pictures…sorry.

      Comment by Elaine | April 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. What a fabulous weekend! I loved everything about it… and the only thing that would have made it MORE perfect was to be able to stay longer! I miss you friend! 🙂

    Comment by La~Te~Da | April 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. What a lovely retreat you girls had. Thanks for sharing Ellen’s story with us,
    Alison

    Comment by Alison Gibbs | April 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

