Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Journal Workshop

Our first workshop was creating a journal…from scratch…taking plain papers and ephemera and creating something unique.

Something that captured the βσhσ spirit of each gal.

I encouraged them to use a favorite picture of themselves {at any age} on the front cover.

all of the above photos were taken by Amber of Tres Birds Photography

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | Art Retreat, Art Retreat.CampOne, retreat workshops

9 Comments »

  1. thank you so much for such a fabulous weekend! I left leaving inspired and LOVED.
    The “nice” spirit was felt this weekend… and it was wonderful to spend time with you… you are the hostess with the mostess! 🙂
    To all the women out there…. this is ABSOLUTELY worth it. Sign up in Oct… you WONT regret it! 🙂

    Comment by La~Te~Da | April 21, 2010 | Reply

    • Awwww…thx. Trish – it was certainly better because you were there! >

      Comment by Elaine | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. Elaine,

    Thank you so much for the kindness and generosity you showed all of us. We had a memorable time. I do not know anyone who has as much flair and style as you do. I would go out of my bubble again for such a wonderful time.

    Comment by Becky | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  3. These girls have said it well – it was fabulous! Thanks for letting me hang out with you!

    Comment by arleneweaver | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. How nice Elaine so now you need to have more often. Maybe you can travel and do them. Like to Virginia!!!!

    Comment by phmitchell | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. I don’t know if you remember me, but we did Swappy Ladies together last year! Your blog is so adorable! I absolutely wish I lived near you, I would love to learn from a master. You truly make the most beautiful things! I want everything! Your weekend sounds like so much fun. I think many of us in other parts of the country should follow suit! Blessings to you!

    Comment by Mya | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  6. WoW! I’m loving all the pictures. You are so pretty! These journals are beautiful such a fun looking project. I’m sure you didn’t miss a single detail, everything looks so fabulous in the pics. Have you recovered from all you hard work?
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | April 21, 2010 | Reply

  7. Elaine, and all the other BoHo’s in training…what a glorious weekend it was to spend with you all!

    I left, smiling, tired, energized, happy and satisfied…did I say tired? The quality of women there speaks to the heart of who you are and what you are about. Thank you so much for opening your home and your talents to all of us!

    hugs…cindy

    Comment by cindy | April 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh, Thanks Cindy – I will say that it was wonderful thing to have YOU as part of the retreat. Such a great addition to our wonderful group of gals. Hope you had a grand time in Portland! Elaine >

      Comment by Elaine | April 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

