Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

more fun…

I’m going to side-step to relieve some pressure from my photographer who is trying to integrate back into life with her family of 6.  If her Seattle weather would just cooperate and RAIN for me, I might get her edited pics sooner.

I might also add that I love this girl and her whole family so, truth be told, I’m just so glad that they could manage to share her for the weekend.

So, in my *desperate attempt to divert, I will {through a variety of lenses} show the Boho Queen at work.

*desperate because you will rarely ever find a post with so many pictures of me.

Although I have spent countless hours soldering and have created thousands of pieces, this was my first time to teach soldering.  I think I can be honest to say that it was stressful for ALL but the gals also said that they loved it and were so glad that it was a part of the weekend.

Bossy Boho

tired boho - I remember how exhausted I felt when I laid on the couch for about 2 minutes

April 20, 2010 - Posted by | Art Retreat, Art Retreat.CampOne

5 Comments »

  1. Hello Queen I love the pictures.

    Comment by Pat | April 20, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m glad you got your 2 minute nap in but, look at all the fun everyone had. Please include soldering in your October retreat!! I love how attentive everyone was. Must be a good teacher to hold their interest!!! Wait, how about a GREAT teacher – there that sounds better!!! Get some rest now!!

    Comment by junebug | April 20, 2010 | Reply

  3. I LOVE all of the pictures of you 🙂

    Comment by lifeofwonder | April 20, 2010 | Reply

  4. Looks like lots of fun! I would have loved to have been there! Thanks for your blog! Kathy

    Comment by Kathy Julian | April 20, 2010 | Reply

  5. My favorite pic is the Bossy Boho..ahh I love that look:)

    Comment by amberrose | April 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

