Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

sidetracked?…maybe!

Last night, I let my mind {and fingers} slip away from βσhσville so I could work on my 30th block to my 1″ Life Sampler.  This represents the year I turned 8.  I loved {LOVED} to climb the mountain behind my house (mostly when it wasn’t rattle-snake season) to build forts, play in forts and pick wild flowers.  I also liked to climb trees! {I was just that kind of girl!}

Here is a happy, custom charm that went out in the mail to a special customer!

April 9, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler, soldered charms

5 Comments »

  1. I certainly will cherish this one forever. Thanks, it is cute I love it. I am really lovin the ‘Life Sampler”

    Comment by phmitchell | April 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. Beautiful charm and beautiful sampler block. You are about to get caught up with your life. Then what will you do? Why question, you’ll think of something . . . . . like yard work and gardening and such????

    Comment by Dolly May | April 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. Lovely charm! If I had lived nearby you, I would for sure be attending your retreat 🙂 From where I am living, it´s an ocean between us – so it´s a little bit too far :).
    Have a nice weekend!! Susanne from Bumblebee (Business name) in Sweden

    Comment by Susanne | April 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Susanne from Bumblebee what type of business do you have?

      Comment by Pat | April 12, 2010 | Reply

  4. It’s beautiful! Love it.

    Happy to see your sampler is coming along. Very nice work!

    Comment by Sharon in FL | April 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

