Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

p.s.

There is something that I decided I should add to my last post.

•A βσhσ girl likes to nourish herself with good, healthy food!

The picture above (shot right into the oven…see it sizzling?) is my trial-run for the dessert for our first night.  An individual pie made with peaches, raspberries and huckleberries that I put in my freezer last summer.

…with an added scoop of Breyer’s Ice Cream…Oh, YUM!

April 8, 2010 - Posted by | Art Retreat, in the kitchen

4 Comments »

  1. Goodness! That looks yummy. I would love to be at this retreat. I will be sending good thoughts and prayers that it is a wonderful & full-filling experience for all.

    Laura

    Comment by Laura | April 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh my, does that ever look yummy!!!! I will have to have Tillamook Ice Cream please, hee-hee!!! Just a little prejudice for I grew up there! Is that a pint wide mouth jar you are using for the baking dish? Yum-O!!!!

    Comment by junebug | April 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. Wow…that looks so good! I wanna’ be a boho girl- oh, how I wish that I could attend!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | April 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. Yu-um! I think I may have to taste test that just to be safe.

    Comment by mama tif | April 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

