Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

The Cross :~

#27 – 1″ Life Sampler

As I have been taking this journey through my life, one stitch at a time, I would be remiss if I didn’t catch the most significant ‘happening’ in my life.  It was being introduced to Jesus Christ at a very young age.  As I grew in years and understanding, the blood of Jesus became more and more real in my life.

Today, as I celebrate His Blood through His death on the Cross, I still struggle with the full meaning of what it meant for Jesus to give His life on that Cross so many years ago.

This is what I do know…

He did it for me!

He did it for you!

He did it that I could have freedom and a new life in Him!

and

He knew exactly what He was doing!

I am blessed and forever changed because of His gift!

I have a friend who is an amazing communicator and writer who writes every 5th week for the religious column of the Seattle Times.  Here is that column from this weekend, reposted to her blog.

April 4, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler, faith, life

7 Comments »

  1. Your Life Sampler is an amazing piece of art and so inspiring
    Alison

    Comment by Alison Gibbs | April 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. Love the eggs. And you life sample. But mostly I love you sharing your life with us. I appreciate you so much. About ready for another charm?? Never a day goes by that I don’t wear one of my 3 necklaces. Have to think…

    Comment by phmitchell | April 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. Elaine, We celebrated Easter at a small Methodist church with my husband’s mother. The church had a very low membership of mostly older people. The service for the most part was uninspriring and one could easily say, at first glance, this church could be considered “dead”. But then came communion and the Holy Spirit washed over me like a wind and as I went up to recieve “the body of Christ given for me” and “the blood of Christ shed for me” , I was humbled….and it was real…and it was good. I sat in my pew among 25 other believers and cried tears of thanksgiving. God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit are alive and well in Kansas. Hallelujah!

    Comment by shari | April 5, 2010 | Reply

    • What a wonderful day you had.

      Comment by phmitchell | April 5, 2010 | Reply

  4. Amen sista!:)

    Comment by amberrose | April 5, 2010 | Reply

  5. Thanks for sharing the link. I needed to read that today.

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | April 5, 2010 | Reply

  6. I am so thankful the He did!
    Blessings to you and yours.

    He is risen!
    staci

    Comment by Staci | April 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

