Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

There is a winner!

#20 ~ 1″ Life Sampler

In October of 1991 we purchased our first home..in Chehalis, WA.  That was an exciting time for us.  Certainly a part of our ‘growing up’ experience.   We actually still own that home.

Do you want to buy it????   😉

Here is a great charm idea…it can be personalized however you like and to whomever…

I think that I’m going to redo this charm 😦 …one dictionary I went to made namby-pamby sound like a sweet word another one makes it sound not-so-sweet…more like a weakness

The winner to my 500th post give-a-way is….

MoniQ in WI = comment: Am I too late to comment? I was on bedrest and sleeping all day–now awake at 3 a.m. checking my fave crafty blogs! I LOVE your charm….it’s charming!

Yesterday while I was ‘charming’ I watched Mama Mia!  I love that movie…even when it gets super corny (Pierce Brosnan singing???)…I still love it.

March 25, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler, soldered charms

5 Comments »

  1. Congratulations!!! She’s a lucky lady!!

    Comment by Laura | March 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Your little house turned out so cute! I love the little flower-lined pathway– so sweet!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | March 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Jill – I used yours as a guideline! 😉

      >

      Comment by Elaine | March 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. Oh my, I might have another favorite!!! That little house is so cute. You keep putting a smile on my face every time I see another sampler you have done. I also love Mama Mia and oh he should he get voice lessons!!! But like you still I love the movie!

    Comment by junebug | March 25, 2010 | Reply

  4. I have loved reading your blog today…so much inspiration to be had here. Your little house is just DIVINE…love the little path…but I squealed with delight when I saw your piggy! They are my favourites 🙂 I may be seeing one in my future, I think 🙂 Keep up the great stitching…I love it!

    Comment by Suzitee | March 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

