Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

#16~#500…and a give-a-way

This is my 500th post!

5oo!

That just sends a ‘thrill’ right through me…makes me want to give something away!

This charm is hot off the press (literally) and it can be yours.  Just leave a comment with this post and YOU will be entered in to win!

Joining the 39 squares stitchalong with about 100 other gals has been another thrill!  I decided to combine that idea with my give-a-way so I stitched-up and charmed-up a 1″ square.

I would love to hear from any of you who are stopping by for a visit!

Here is my 16th block to my 1″ Life Sampler.  It is for the year 2005.  Our son graduated this year.  This year also marked the end our ‘soccer seasons’.  For several years I loved going to these games and was sad to see it come to an end.

"Go #7!!!"

All of my posts for the stitchalong are here.

March 19, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler, family, give-a-way, soldered charms

53 Comments »

  1. Elaine, you are sooo talented, I love your ideas!

    Comment by Gloria Maulding | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. Sooooo cute!
    Your charms are always so sweet!

    It’s amazing the designs you could stitch! clever

    Comment by Beka | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Love to stop by and see what you’re up to. Always inspired! Love, love, love all your great ideas.
    Thanks so much.
    Stephanie

    Comment by Stephanie | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  4. I too have been checking up on your tinkering progress.
    You are so talented and very inspiring. You inspired me with the aprons. I was having so much fun, I made 6 of them. Very useful for birthday gifts this year.

    Comment by Rella Gleaton | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  5. You amaze me, Elaine. How you’ve blessed God and everyone else by using your talents in such extravagant ways! Blssings to you every day as He puts new ideas into your heart!

    Comment by Lynda Chud | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  6. Congratulations on your 500th post! Your blog is wonderful– I’m so glad I found it through 39 Stitches!
    Hugs,
    Jill

    Comment by Jill | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  7. Good job, sister. 500 is a very large number!!

    Comment by Arlene | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  8. Happy 500th Post!! That sure is a lot. I enjoy your blog so much. Talented for sure. I wish I had time to do what I enjoy rather than work all the time. Maybe one day!! But for now I will just read yours and dream about when I retire….

    Comment by Pat | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  9. Your blog has become so beautiful and inspiring. It is the first one I look at every morning.

    Comment by Michelle | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  10. I’ve been enjoying your post and LOVED the necklace you posted the other day- I would LOVE to win that! Thanks!
    Kathy J

    Comment by Kathy Julian | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  11. I loved watching my daughter play soccer. I even joined an adult league for awhile. I loved watching her play but Im glad to be free of the soccer schedule! It was very time consuming! Love that soccer ball!!

    Comment by Shari | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  12. Wow 500th post, love your blog! Cute charm too!

    Comment by jennifer | March 19, 2010 | Reply

  13. Way to go cuzzin!! You bring happiness to a lot of us with your creativity and excitement!! Congratulations!

    Comment by Laurie | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  14. That necklace is too stinkin’ cute!!! I have loved following along with your 39 squares & others. My 9 year old & I have decided we are going to borrow the idea for summer break & do a square a day. I think it will be a wonderful summer memory.

    Laura

    ps Happy 500th post!!!!

    Comment by Laura | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  15. Congrats on the 500th post. You are amazingly creative girl! Keep entertaining us! I think the next magazine you will be in is Artful Blogging! Kim

    Comment by Kim Royer | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  16. Wow 500! Way to go Elaine! I’m so happy our blog paths crossed. I enjoy seeing what you’re up to everyday. I love your creativity!!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  17. Congratulations on your 500th post! Wow, that is a lot. I can only imagine how long it will take us to get 500 for the farm. I sure have enjoyed your blog and always look forward to seeing what you are creating and dream about the day when I will have time for that again. I look forward to doing more handwork with my little daughters as they grow. Thanks for the inspiration…may the Lord bless all your efforts for His glory ten fold, Julie

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  18. Your art retreat sounds like a wonderful experience to enjoy. I’d love to sneak a peak on your charm making session.

    Comment by Sharon | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  19. I find inspiraton each time I look at your blog. Thanks for sharing your talents and artistic eye for things. I love your pictures!

    Comment by Rosie McLain | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  20. You don’t have to enter me, but I just had to say that we are in the throws of soccer seasons right now and when we get a break I love it. But the thought of our boys growing up and growing out of rec soccer will be bittersweet, I’m sure.

    You can do what hubby and I do and play on an indoor coed team together! 🙂

    Congrats on your 500th post! I just checked my stats. I’m on #300!

    Comment by craftapple | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  21. I enjoy all of your post. I don`t think there is anything that you can`t do. You are so talented. Life is good. Ellen

    Comment by Ellen | March 21, 2010 | Reply

  22. Elaine – Happy 500! I can’t even imagine as I begin the possibilty of blogging myself for my wedding bus. As I’ve told you before – you’re all inspiring.

    P.S. My bride Victoria loved the charm. I added a blue ribbon and she’s going to carry it in her purse on her wedding day. Thank you.

    Comment by Nancy | March 21, 2010 | Reply

  23. I LOVE your work!!! Congratulations on your 500th post!!! Today I received one of your charms (Farmgril #1243) and I felt so special opening the envelope! I love everything from the hand stamped envelope to the burlap bag and the sweetarts. Never have I felt so happy just opening the mail. So, after putting on my beautiful new necklace, I sat down at the computer to check out your website and blog. Now, I must go and tuck away all the little cards, tag and bag someplace special. Thank you for making my day a little brighter.

    Comment by Jennifer Crotty | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  24. Love your sampler so far AND Life would be sooooo grand if I got a chance to win this charm.
    thanks, Robin

    Comment by Robin Brown | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  25. Congrats on your 500th post. I really enjoy and appreciate (so very much) you sharing a little slice of your creative talent and life!

    Comment by Sharon Jankowicz | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  26. SOOOOO cute!!! Love the idea:) Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!!

    Take Care,

    Kristin

    Comment by Kristin | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  27. congrats on your 500th post! Those charms are, well, charming! I wish I could do that!:)

    Comment by amy | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  28. Happy Spring!! Love your beautiful things!!!
    Thought I would drop in and say Hi!!!

    Vanessa

    RhinestoneContessa.com

    Comment by Vanessa Johanning | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  29. Amy sent me over – that charm is adorable. Congrats on 500!

    Comment by Megan Gerrity | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  30. Just jumped over from Amy’s blog to congratulate you on your 500th post. What a great twist on the soldered charm with using your embroidery as the image. Just as sweet as can be….

    Comment by Stephanie O. | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  31. Oh, I love that little inchie charm necklace, what a clever idea! And congrats on your 500th post!

    Tania

    Comment by Tania | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  32. Sent by Amy– I love the Square!
    Life is Grand!
    Congratulations on your 500th post!! Wow!!!
    Enjoy!!
    Jen

    Comment by jenny | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  33. Your charm is beautiful and yes “Life is Grand”.

    Comment by Michelle Norris | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  34. Wow 500 posts, amazing.
    What a wonderful giveaway.
    I keep seeing these stitched 39squares all over blogland and keep meaning to start and play along.
    Alison

    Comment by Alison Gibbs | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  35. Great block…I miss those days too! I’m gathering materials to do 39squares too, but time is slipping away. Busy going back to school since getting laid off last year. I’ll have to check out your other squares. Awesome giveaway!! Thanks!

    Comment by Sharon in FL | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  36. Am I too late to comment? I was on bedrest and sleeping all day–now awake at 3 a.m. checking my fave crafty blogs! I LOVE your charm….it’s charming!

    Comment by MoniQ in WI | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  37. I love the details!!
    My Mom instilled that in me – – – She took plain simple things and added inspired little details!!
    Life is grand and such an adventure!!

    Comment by Carol | March 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Carol – I feel like, as I work along, I get more and more detailed…like I’m trying to paint with my thread. Not all blocks are like that. It just depends on the design. I’m definitely enjoying the journey! So glad that you stopped by… Elaine >

      Comment by Elaine | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  38. Lofe is grand! Love your work!
    I have become addicted to crocheting so decided not to take on the stitching project but I do have idea to do that on a hoodie..wouldn’t that be cute!

    Comment by bev | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  39. Such a cute charm, I love it! Can’t imagine such a huge project as the sampler, I’m afraid I would be done about day 3.What cute cupcake girls!
    Gotta love dreaming, but who would have time to do all you could come up with??
    JOY!

    Comment by Joy Bayer | March 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Good point, Joy – I’m not so disappointed anymore when one dream dies because it seems that there is always another one just around the corner. Unfortunately, it seems that many of my dreams cost money!!! 😉 The sampler has been great fun…it seems to have slipped into a nice evening project! Thanks for stopping by Elaine >

      Comment by Elaine | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  40. Indeed! Life is grand. Thank you for the giveaway!

    Comment by Raye Marie | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  41. This is my first time visiting your blog!
    Love it!
    Love your sweet cupcake girls! smiles!

    You are so creative!

    Hugz, Dolly

    come visit

    Comment by Dollys Cherry Heart | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  42. My momma is getting more and more popular every day 🙂 I’m so lucky.

    No need to enter me into the drawing (I think I know where I can get a charm if I need one!), just wanted to add to the masses of fans!!

    Comment by Lauren | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  43. 500 posts! Congratuations. Very cute charm.

    Comment by LidaM | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  44. CONGRATS on 500….great blog!

    Comment by Meg | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  45. Congrats on your 500th posting.
    I like the charm!! My sister LOVED the charm
    you made for her. Hello from Sunny Florida!
    Cheryl

    Comment by Cheryl | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  46. My life would be grand indeed if I won your wonderful charm! Congrats on 500 posts! Wow, I’ve been a follower for so long that I think I’ve read almost all of them! Keep it up girl and you’ll soon be celebrating your 1000th!

    Comment by Connie | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  47. Love it! You come up with such great ideas for new things!

    Comment by Denise | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  48. The fantastic 500..Your site is delightful !

    Comment by Kath | March 31, 2010 | Reply

  49. I really enjoy your blog and am inspired by your 1″ embroidered biography. When you make custom charms can you use photos or copies?? I have a photo of me on a pony at 3 and my mom on a horse at 15 and I think together they would make a tres charmant charm!

    Comment by lauralie | April 9, 2010 | Reply

  50. Wow – I can’t say enough about your posts/blog. I read each with excitement to go to the next to see what surprises and adventure were there! thank you so much for taking the time out to share! Love it!!!

    Comment by Elizabeth | May 8, 2010 | Reply

  51. Hi Elaine,
    Not sure if I am doing this right but I just wanted to thank you so much for making the sisterhood charm for my daughters birthday and sending it so fast. I am really excited to give it to her during our family breakfast Sunday. Thank you again so much,
    Sheila

    Comment by Sheila Mulkin | June 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

