Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

1″ ~Life Sampler

It’s fun to open up my 1″ Life Sampler and see it taking some shape.  Yesterday I added the names of my kids for each of their birth years.

I’m going to keep them simple for now and add the borders as I fill in the blocks around them…I may also add some detail to each one at that time.

One of my greatest joys has been the addition of these three to my life.

Along with the joys there have been days filled with challenges and opposition but it’s the package that we signed up for, isn’t it?   We dedicated these kids to God as babies and have trusted Him to help us as we make our way through this journey.

He is faithful!

March 16, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler, family

1 Comment »

  1. Amen! It’s what we did with you and look how you turned out. God IS faithful, even when we don’t understand. After God, and your spouse, your children will always be your focus in life. Your sampler is really taking shape, I love it!

    Comment by Dolly May | March 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

