Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday notes…

My 11th block for my 1″ Life Sampler…2009 is the year our son, Andrew brought a sweet girl, Jacklyn, to join our family…forever!

This block, my 12th…well, I suppose it speaks for itself!

Do you go to church on Sundays?

Do you take notes?

Do you doodle with your notes?

I will answer ‘YES’ to each one of those questions.

Even though Mr T. was very sick this morning, he delivered a great sermon.

One of the hi-lights for me was hearing this verse:

Proverbs 11:25 …he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed

I love my pastor!


March 14, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler, family, Sunday Inspiration!

4 Comments »

  1. cute! Yes, I go to church every sunday. I don’t usually take notes but when I do they are covered in doodles.

    Comment by lissa | March 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. At first I thought maybe those were Liz’s notes..till I saw the handwritting..the apple does not fall far from the tree..no?? 😉

    Comment by amberrose | March 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. You know I’M a doodl-er! Usually I am writing my name a million times over… like girls used to do in Middle school:)Yesterday I didnt take notes.. oh no, my little eyes were fixated RIGHT on that guy… because he was such a GREAT speaker! 🙂

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | March 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. You are doing a great job on your sampler. Very cute! And what a good idea to do a square for each year. Awesome.

    Comment by Jan | March 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

