Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

#5 ~ 1″ Sampler

For the 5th block of my 1″ Life Sampler, I’m skipping ahead a bit further to the year 2004 when I became the 1st lady of our little town, Sultan, WA.   My main duty was showing up for the annual parade, sitting in a convertible, using my best ‘princess wave’ and offering a genuine smile to my friends who were lining the streets {especially that group that sits right in front of the car wash}….oh, yes!…and supporting my dear, Mr T, as he served a 4-year term as Mayor.

March 10, 2010 - Posted by | 1" Life Sampler

5 Comments »

  1. I love what you are doing. It makes me want to go stitch something, I miss it, I haven’t done it in forever. 🙂

    Can’t wait to see you sampler finished.

    😉

    Teresa
    xx

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley | March 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. You make me smile!

    How big are the squares again 😉

    Just kidding… haha

    Love you!

    Comment by Lauren | March 10, 2010 | Reply

    • you make me smile more! Love you… >

      Comment by Elaine | March 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love the tiara – I had no idea being mayor’s wife carried with it a tiara 🙂 – just wonderful!
    Sultan – I am from Renton we are almost neighbors

    Comment by ros | March 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. Your crown is lovely and so sparkly!!

    Comment by Maija Lepore | March 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

