Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

appreciating heritage…daily

Since I am able to live in the area where I grew up, it seems that there are daily reminders of the heritage from which I came.  In fact, I am the fourth generation to enjoy the land where we live.

Here is a picture of my dad pruning the raspberries that he planted 25+ years ago…raspberries that he initially took off of his grandpa’s place.

It feels like we are getting a head start on our outdoor work (and feeling behind all at the same time).  Last year we were at least a month or so behind this.  With this year’s extremely mild winter, compared to last year’s heavy, harsh winter, we are seeing quite the contrast.

I love, love, love to BURN!

March 6, 2010 - Posted by | garden, my neck of the woods!

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Elaine, thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment today! I love love love the photos on your blog, you are amazing!

    We did have a great time last night and I’m sure we’ll be hearing about today! I wish my pics would have been better, but, Like Debi Kennedy said, there were so many “bodies” it was hard to shoot! Jana got some great ones on her Joyworks blog,,,she arrived and stayed later than her mom and I did.
    Very fun!
    Hope to “see” you soon, I didn’t see a place to follow???? Or I would!

    Shell

    Comment by Shell | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m sure you get your love of burning from your dad. He has always loved it!

    Comment by Dolly may | March 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. You might want to be careful about how you talk of your love of burning… It may make you sound like a pyro-maniac. 😀
    Sorry, couldn’t resist teasing you!

    Comment by Nichole B. | March 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

