Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

country girl shopping bag

Here are a couple of shopping bags for the true, blue hick country girl.

Any time I see one of these woven, plastic bags that has been cast aside I grab it and set it aside for the day that I may want to turn it into a shopping bag.  Since Mr T. loves to completely spoil the deer during the winter months, we had a couple of these Deer Corn bags hanging around.

We’ve also had a few wild turkeys nibbling on the corn here and there.

I have a few more bags to work on that will be even cuter…

February 25, 2010 - Posted by | farmgirl style, market shopper, sewing

5 Comments »

  1. Deer Corn?? Not too sure I’m going to be sportin that in Whole Foods:)

    Comment by amberrose | February 25, 2010 | Reply

    • I bet it would turn a few heads though and it IS better than Purina Cat Food or Dog Chow…those are the ones I can’t quite bring myself to use. I promise the next ones will be more fun…maybe not “Whole Foods” fun, but fun…maybe Farm Chicks fun!

      >

      Comment by Elaine | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Those a cute! I’ve seen bags out of rice bags, but they are generally a plastic-y weave. Great shopping bag!

    Comment by craftapple | February 26, 2010 | Reply

    • These are that plastic weave as well. My first one was a rice bag. I use that one and I really like it. It’s actually a little better size. The feed-type bags are so big. I made a couple more yesterday that are quite cute. I’ll probably post those tomorrow. >

      Comment by Elaine | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] sack~:~shopping bag Here is a much more chic feed sack:turned shopping bag.  The last one wasn’t such a great hit but I think that this one hits the […]

    Pingback by feed sack~:~shopping bag « Tinker Verve | February 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

