Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

lovin’ life :

~ these charms will go out in the mail today ~

I have a friend who’s building a bakery and the ‘eat cake’ charm is going to her…just because (the side that is showing here was taken from some of her new advertising)

in fact, Amber & I were able to have breakfast at her restaurant on Saturday

I never leave Chaps disappointed…just walking in is a treat.  This was my first time for breakfast and I ordered a baked custard oatmeal that was covered in blueberries and served with steamed milk.  Can I just say, “Oh my goodness!!”  I’ve never had anything like it.

Just having a day to spend with Amber was a rare and delightful treat (since she lives 5½ hours away) and one that I won’t take for granted ever again.

She is owner/operator of Tres Birds Photography and we had some fun with me in the ‘spotlight’ and her pushing the buttons.  She’s only sent me a few shots so far but here are a couple…

This one is great because the house that is in the background was built by my great grandparents.  My grandparents lived there and then my parents lived there for my first three years.  It sits directly across the valley from the house I now live in.

February 16, 2010 - Posted by | custom charms, soldered charms

7 Comments »

  1. Oh my goodness. I now have a famous couple. Once I see them this weekend I’ll have to show them your blog. Thanks so much!

    Comment by Nancy | February 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. I think that you just may be the prettiest Elaine I know..ok really your the only Elaine I know..but who is counting?

    Comment by amberrose | February 16, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you! thank you!!!! >

      Comment by Elaine | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. the photos of you are beautiful. gooooood oatmeal! a great way to start the day. oh and no calories in in either 🙂 hee hee

    Comment by celeste | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  4. I LOVE your pictures… I love your chicken one the best.. and I think we need to repeat that day.. only I need to be there too:(

    Comment by La~Te~Da | February 17, 2010 | Reply

    • I agree – I did think of you…hopefully that counts! >

      Comment by Elaine | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  5. I love those pictures – :-).

    Comment by Arlene | February 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

