Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Valentines, sprinkles, glitter and girls

Sweet girls are just so much fun.

I really like sweet girls.

I would do just about anything for sweet girls.

I have two sweet young nieces and I love to do special things for them.

they don’t seem to mind

This was our 2nd annual Valentine Party {here was our 1st} with my two nieces plus 3 girls of their choosing.

I made aprons for them and they added their hand prints.

I have another sweet niece (Lindsey) who came and helped them make some Valentines.

We had some tasty yummies! {using 3 lbs. of butter will do that}

a little ring-around-the-rosy

and we ended up with five happy girls

February 13, 2010 - Posted by | family, Girls' Valentine Tea, Valentine's

7 Comments »

  1. A proud grandma thinks this is wonderful. You will definately have opportunity to speak into their lives as they get older. Thank you!!!

    Comment by Dolly may | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. What a lovely thing to do. It’s a special memory they’ll carry with them forever. What a special time for all of you.

    Comment by Nancy | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hi Elaine,
    I love the sweet little ones,we celebrated my youngest niece’s bday this past week. Your post moved me to tears, I have had so many special times like this with Em.
    Wanted to let you know I did see your beautiful apron in the magazine and today I wore the one I got from you to do a presentation at a ladies tea…
    Hugs!
    JOY!

    Comment by Joy Bayer | February 13, 2010 | Reply

    • – Thanks for the sweet thoughts, Joy! I’m sure that you looked grand in your apron. 😉 >

      Comment by Elaine | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  4. being the cool aunt to a niece is the best, isn’t it?!

    Comment by Jayne | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  5. Remember last year when all the other girls were going to be ‘big sisters’? Now our little girls are getting their wish!

    Comment by Lauren | February 14, 2010 | Reply

    • yes, yes, yes…and tomorrow might be the day when we find out boy or girl!???!… >

      Comment by Elaine | February 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

