Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Miscellany~

Miscellany…that has a ring to it, don’t you think?

Over the years many people…mostly children…have called me Miss Elaine

And a few have even called my Lainey

Miscellany –

if I had thought of that one a few years back it would have been a good business or blog name ~ oh well, it’s too late and now that I’m totally off track…actually, w/a post titled ‘miscellany’, it’s not possible to get off track ~ so on to my three random thoughts for the day…

1}  It is always fortuitous when I have a pocket for my journey to the hen house!

2}  such a wonderful reminder of spring

thx. Mr T

3}  These mini monograms all went out yesterday to the winners! They are so fun to take pictures of that I couldn’t resist. I also couldn’t resist making my mom’s a little extra special by adding a few beads that belonged to her mom.

She’s more than deserving of a little something extra!

February 9, 2010 - Posted by | chickens, gift

11 Comments »

  1. Elaine – thanks for the shot of spring flowers! We’re having blizzard conditions today here in PA. But I still love winter.

    Comment by Staci | February 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. You gave me hope that spring WILL get here someday. The flowers refreshed my hopes and dreams. Thanx.

    Comment by kelli hansen | February 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love the charm and wore it to town today. I didn’t know I was the only one to get the special beads. Thank you for the special treatment. I love you!

    Comment by Dolly May | February 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. Thanks so much, I can’t wait to see my charm, I’ll be at the mail box every day this week! 🙂

    Comment by Kim | February 10, 2010 | Reply

  5. those are so beautiful. Love the pictures and the eggs from the henhouse, too! Can’t wait till the chickens around here start laying again.

    Comment by Lisa Gatz | February 11, 2010 | Reply

  6. How fun to come home to this lovely surprise of such a cute necklace – THANK
    YOU SO MUCH! You are my first blog “win”. That was so nice of you do do
    that for all of us. I just want you to know it is very much appreciated and
    I’m wearing it to work tomorrow! Thanks again- Kathy Julian

    Comment by Kathy Julian | February 11, 2010 | Reply

    • I’m so glad that you like it, Kathy – enjoy! >

      Comment by Elaine | February 11, 2010 | Reply

  7. I just had to tell you. The picture of your tulips inspired me to pull out a vintage vase that was my gandmother’s and pick up some tulips of my own to help celebrate Valentine’s Day. Thank you so much for the inspiration!

    Comment by Nancy | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  8. Wow! The blessings, they just keep coming! What a wonderful treat to dig through the mail after being gone for 4 days to find your gift charm for my daughter…and ME!! And just in time for V-day/church tomorrow. Now, how to return the blessings with some fresh blueberries and cherries this summer…? I’ll be thinking on that one. Thanks again, Elaine.
    P.S. I love the eggs in the vintage apron with the red in it…reminds me of my ‘happy grandma’!

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | February 13, 2010 | Reply

    • Sounds like a triple-blessing to me – you, me and your daughter – have a great Valentine’s Day! >

      Comment by Elaine | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  9. Elaine I got my charm in the mail today thank you so much. My mother is terminal and I went to take care of her today she was having a bad day. I had picked the mail up as I was on my way to moms. When I saw she needed a pick me up. I went to my car and took the charm in. Her name is Phyllis, the “P” for pat was perfect. I told her you had sent it to her and we added it to her bird charm you did for her with Mom on the back. She was so proud of it and it was so special to her since she thinks you sent it to her. So you made both our days a lot happier. She was still looking at it when I left. She also loved the package you put it in. “Whoever heard of sewing paper”. I told her you were a very talented woman. THANKS

    Comment by Pat | February 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

