Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

February inspires…

i really love♥ blogging!

i love♥ my blog!

i love♥ your blog!

{i love♥ Mr T}

i even love♥ that love♥ is a common thread right now in blogs!

it inspires me

it motivates me

it makes me want to give something away…

leave a comment with this post and in a few days i’ll choose a WINNER!

i will make a valentine{y} mini monogrammed charm with the letter of the winner’s choosing


February 1, 2010 - Posted by | blogging, custom charms, soldered charms, Valentine's

19 Comments »

  1. I thought of you yesterday while browsing an antique store in Grayland. You’ve been an inspiration for years! Thanks for being you!!!

    Comment by Amy Lund | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Amy! >

      Comment by Elaine | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. Count me in……….I would love to have a mini charm. What I like best about your blog is that it changes almost daily. AND that I like. Thanks

    Comment by Pat | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. You don’t need to enter me into the give-away..I just want to comment..cuz I’m awesome like that:)

    Comment by amberrose | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • I have been feeling a little comment-starved…so, thanks! >

      Comment by Elaine | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love the beauty you bring to my life. Thank you special friend and I’m with Amber. I have won a goodie before so I don’t need to win again.

    Comment by Cyndi | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  5. great to see you blogging again. i love inspirations.

    Comment by brittney | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  6. I LOVE your post about Valentine’s Day! Can’t wait to hear who get’s the charmed!

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  7. I love your blog, also!! It’s the only way I can keep up with you. It was fun spending the day with you today. Love you!!

    Comment by Dolly may | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  8. Hi – I would LOVE to win one of those charms – they’re so pretty. I wish I could attend your retreat – maybe next year! Thanks, Kathy

    Comment by Kathy Julian | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  9. Hello there,
    I wanted to stop in to say hello and thank you for making such lovely things.
    I met you recently at the Health/Beauty Show at the Spokane College. I was lingering at the show trying out the svcs offered there, and kept coming back to your corner since it was so much quieter.

    Anyway, I’m loving the necklace/pendant I got that day and can’t wait to order a few custom ones when I get my little photo sorting project done. I wondered if you had a spot on your site for reviews? Not sure if I missed it.
    I am doing some personal research on internet marketing and finding ways to promote the things I love. So, I am big on posting reviews wherever possible. I don’t have my own blog set up yet, one day I hope to.
    I see you’re not on twitter much but I’d recommend it. If you add any updates or links I will be happy to RT.

    Anyway, thanks for being kind, approachable and having a great product. Also, I wondered if you had an Etsy store?
    Thanks. Have a great day!

    Comment by Beka | February 3, 2010 | Reply

  10. i love pretties and your blog is definitely that! I’m so glad to have found you thru MJ Farms – now I think it’s time to get out the scissors and glue. My family is due for some good old-fashioned Valentine making.
    Do you ever come to the east coast?

    Comment by Staci | February 3, 2010 | Reply

  11. You are so inspiring….are you coming to the Midwest…love your words!

    Comment by Diana | February 4, 2010 | Reply

  12. “Discovering” you has been such a delight to me, like a piece of jewelry, lost in the back of a drawer, that I hadn’t thought of in so many years…….then there it is, what’s old is new again, my friend, Elaine!

    Comment by Kim | February 4, 2010 | Reply

  13. I would love to be included in the drawing! I have to say to everyone who hasnt had one of your necklaces/pendants that they are wonderfully made with love…see I even used love in a sentence how awesome is that?

    Comment by Denise | February 5, 2010 | Reply

  14. Hi Elaine!
    Beautiful giveaway, love your charms! I’m so glad I haven’t missed it! I’ve been MIA since we returned home, so much catching up to do.
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  15. Hi Elaine,

    I just happened to stumble upon you while doing some research on the super bowl and I’m so glad I did. Your blog is really neat and your charms are just beautiful. You share greeat ideas as well. I’m in the infant stages of starting my own wedding and event planning business and I think your charms would make a great thank you gift for a bridesmaid. I just love unique, hand made items. I can’t wait to tell my future brides about you. Can I order a sample from you?

    Comment by Nancy | February 9, 2010 | Reply

  16. Hi Elaine! I just found your website/blog because I just received my MJF Sisterhood necklace and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!!! But NOW I’m even happier to see that you have a fabulous website with even MORE charms!!! I will definitely be ordering more…just can’t decide which ones!! Also, do you do custom orders???? Thank you and Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

    Comment by Linda Merritt | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  17. I received my farmgirl necklace today. It is so unique. I love it!!! I have been trying to order a couple more of your designs, I can`t make my mind up on which ones I want. They are all so beautiful. I would love to be in your drawing. Thank you so much. Ellen

    Comment by Ellen | February 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

