Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Winner, winner, winner

It’s me this time…I’m the WINNER!

Karoline hosted a give-a-way that I entered {by leaving a comment}.  …and I won!!!

I just have to say it…”I don’t ever win” – I leave comments all the time…for two and a half years I’ve been leaving comments and I think that this may be my first actual win.

I won something early, early on but that was because she liked my comment so much that she chose to add one more winner.   *just another lucky day!

I really love my new scarf.  It’s more fun that I imagined.  I wore it to a HS b.ball game last night and I’m sure that I turned many-a-head…I’m even quite sure that I heard a few ‘gasps’!  😉

Thanks, Karoline!

Oh, but that’s not all…

As if that wasn’t good enough, she added 18 blocks from her collection of vintage chenille bedspreads.

That may have been what originally sucked me in to her blog…that, and her love of all things {beautiful, classy, sparkly} vintage.

I wish that my pictures showed the snow that is falling {my ♥ is singing}.  If you look really close though to the top, right side of the scarf you can see a little, tiny {melting} snowflake!

This girl is certainly one of my two favorite girls!

January 9, 2010 - Posted by | friends, give-a-way, vintage

4 Comments »

  1. Cute scarf Elaine! Gotta say, wasn’t too keen on it when I thought is was a shirt though! The first pic looked like an old-type style blouse with sweater thing going on- until I read it was a scarf! MUCH better as a scarf! Just had to say. 🙂

    Comment by Nichole B. | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. Darling scarf and delightful chenille. I’m happy for you! It’s always fun to win!

    oxo

    Comment by Judy | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love the scarf, how fun that must be to wear! And the old chenille bedspread squares are so yummy! Congratulations!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  4. SUPER cute scarf!! LOVE the fact you wore it to the game..yet another reason to call you friend;)

    Comment by amberrose | January 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

