Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Blessed by warmth and friendship!

It was such a treat for me to spend part of my day with Serena and Celeste.

I have such admiration for both of these women.  They’ve carved out an amazing reputation for themselves, each one in their own industry.  Celeste as the owner of a fabulous (on every level) restaurant and Serena, as founder/operator of the nationally acclaimed The Farm Chicks.

It was truly an honor for me to have an opportunity to share my home, my life and some grown-up, girl conversation with them.

As I feel the warmth of the fire still burning in the fireplace I can honestly say that my heart is also warmed by the blessing of friendship.

Celeste is a gal who really knows how to give a girl a hug...she holds on like she might never let go! 😉 ~a good hug is like a good firm hand shake!

p.s. fresh, homemade pudding also warms my heart ~ it just might be my favorite food and it’s a wise thing that I rarely make it

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | friends

11 Comments »

  1. Elaine,
    Thanks so much for a great afternoon. We had such a great time. And so yummy! Can we come back for dinner?! 🙂 hee hee
    As soon as I get a minute, I’ll send you some Celeste and Elaine super model shots. And from the looks of my picture, I forgot to put on makeup today. 🙂 eeek!
    xoxo,
    Serena

    Comment by Serena Thompson | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Actually, Serena, I think we can safely blame it on the flash! 😉 >

      Comment by Elaine | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  2. lucky you, what a fun lunch date!! You need to post your home made pudding recipe!! Do you think it is weight watchers friendly? haha

    Comment by kristine hanson | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • I just went to ‘the source’ for my recipe…Betty Crocker! …definitely not WW~friendly! >

      Comment by Elaine | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. Elaine, you look so tall! Glad you had a wonderful day. Love you.

    Comment by Arlene | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. we visited all the little shops and then to end up with you was like a celebration of the day.we talked all the way back to spokane about what a wonderful day we had. your warm and loving home is eclipsed only by your genuine sweet self. a thousand times thank you! no cereal tonight im stuffed!! love celeste

    Comment by celeste shaw | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Ahhh, Celeste…such sweet words. Thank you…and to think, I thought that I was the lucky girl today! 😉 Thank you for sharing your day with me! >

      Comment by Elaine | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  5. Lucky Girl…Love ALL of you guys. Lovin life with the family these days!! Miss you…Rolane

    Comment by rolane hopper | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  6. Oh you all are darling!!

    Comment by amberrose | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  7. That must have been so much fun for all of you! I need to have a gown up girls party with some of my sweet friends down here! However next week I am doing a show (Clark County) so it will have to wait for a week or 2!
    JOY!

    Comment by Joy Bayer | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  8. What a fabulous day! I’m all warm and fuzzy inside for you. 🙂
    Have a great day!

    Comment by Timi | January 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

