Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Just having fun ~

…I’m glad that there is profit in having fun…meeting new friends…getting some much-needed knitting done.

My new friends, Holly and Becky @ All That Glitters have an incredible display of sparkly splendor.  I’ll post more pictures tomorrow and a link to their brand new website. (a little elf told me that we can catch a viewing of “ELF” in their booth today…just to pass the time)

I think that this is my favorite ‘Elf’ scene!

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | friends, show sales

4 Comments »

  1. I love it! And Elf has become one of my favorite Christmas movies!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | December 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. That is truly sparkly splendor. I look forward to more pictures and checking out their website. Everyone needs sparkle in our lives!

    I’ve never seen Elf…I’ll have to stick it in my queue.

    I did buy the Sarah M Christmas CD…It’s lovely. Some of the arrangements are unique to say the least. Thank you for telling me about it.

    Hope your day is full of sparkle.

    oxo

    Comment by Judy | December 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. Elaine,
    I just wanted you to know Holly and I were so blessed at this show (maybe not so much in money) but to meet such a sweet person as you. I LOVE Your booth, charms, and your amazing talents. I know we were there for a reason. Love the blog too. Becky

    Comment by Becky Ellis | December 9, 2009 | Reply

    • I feel the same, Becky – I loved meeting you two gals…(even though Holly got a little grumpy there at the end) 😉 >

      Comment by Elaine | December 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

