Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

felted tote

purse from felted wool sweaterI made a fun little bag from an old wool sweater that I felted.

purseThe handle is made from a vintage barkcloth drape – the trim around the top came from a linen dress with little blue embroidered flowers.

flowerThis is my first attempt at a ‘linen flower’ but in this case I should call it a barkcloth flower…just doesn’t have the same ring though.

purse from felted wool sweaterI’m going to be doing a ‘show’ on Saturday that is north of Spokane.  Here’s a link to an article that was written about it.   If you live in the area come see me.  This link will give you the information that you need.

Vintage Finds and Handmade Treasures Market

November 6, 2009 - Posted by | bespoke design, sewing

2 Comments »

  1. Your new apron creation looks toasty warm this morning. The bag is a hit. I like your little flower, linen or not.

    I hope you have great success with your show on Saturday.

    Yesterday we bought rabbit food. The bag is doable as a shopping bag prototype. I hope to get it underway soon…as soon as it is empty. I’ll let you know when I do.

    Have a great day.
    oxo Judy

    Comment by Judy | November 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh how fabulous is that burnt yellow cape?? very I think:)

    Comment by amberrose | November 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

