Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Celebrate!

happy birthdayI’m celebrating two years of blogging.

It’s hard to describe the experience that it has been for me.

I began through the encouragement of a friend…not even knowing what a blog was.  I had established a name for a business but I didn’t see blogging as something that was an enhancement for my business so I didn’t choose that name {Vintage Charm} for my blog.  I started blogging so I could participate in a new community, where I could show the creative things that I put my hands to.

I’ve been surprised.

It has enhanced my business…it’s been a perfect compliment.

I’ve made new friends.

I’ve become a part of and have loved this community where friends gather.

I’ve also truly enjoyed what you have added this month with your own participation .  Part of it, I’m sure, is due to the give-a-way that I’m having, but the comments have been so wonderful and encouraging to me and I would love to say, “keep ’em coming!”

winnerWe do have a winner!  I had my sweet girl pick a # between 1 & 94 (wow! that’s a lot of comments for me).  Her favorite # is 44 but that # was her dad (oops!) so she cut that in half ~ that makes #22 the winner…Vintage Bethie…who doesn’t, as of yet, have a blog.

October 31, 2009 - Posted by | blogging, give-a-way, Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Congratulations Elaine, wow – 2 years of blogging! I always enjoy all your posts so thank you for joining this little community!
    Hugs xo
    Jen xo

    Comment by jenny | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thank you Elaine! Your generosity is a blessing. I want you to know that in turn, you have inspired me and in the spirit of generosity, I will do something unexpected for someone too. I’ve been crocheting and tucking things aside for Christmas and just this evening have thought of someone who I think might be need a little unexpected gift right now. So, tomorrow, I will take a little surprise to them, hoping they will be blessed as I’ve been blessed. Thank you for including me in your giving. I have so enjoyed your postings…VintageBethie

    Comment by VintageBethie | October 31, 2009 | Reply

    • What a wonderful idea…and, you are so welcome! >

      Comment by Elaine | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congratulations to the winner!

    I enjoy visiting your blog, you are a talented and inspiring person. Congratulations on 2 years of blogging!

    Take care, Cheryl

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | November 3, 2009 | Reply

  4. Congratulations…your blog was born on the same day as my son. He was 34. I hope your blog is around that long. 🙂 The spirit of giving is always as much of a blessing as it is to the receiver. Receiving is nice, but giving is food for the soul.

    PS…I enjoy your blog greatly.

    Comment by Judy | November 3, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Judy – I’ve enjoyed having you as a new ‘regular’ around here… >

      Comment by Elaine | November 3, 2009 | Reply

    • I’ve enjoyed stopping by. For quite a few months my time was really limited and I always checked your new posts via the blog subscribe feature. I rarely had time to leave a comment but did on occasion. Life has slowly geared down to “normal” and Tinker Verve is on my everyday list. I’ve gotten wonderful inspiration from the things you share. I’m still intrigued by the feed sack and the vinyl bags. oxo Judy

      Comment by Judy | November 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

