Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A give-a-way in our future…

I haven’t been showing up here lately as much as I like to but, when I haven’t been skipping across the state, I’ve been consumed with this project.  I can officially say that I’m caught up (only with that project).

At the end of this month I plan to do a give-a-way for my second birthday.  October 30, 2007 was my first, ever-so-humble post.  Complete with the photograph of me that was, safe to say, my mom’s least favorite…thus the ‘proof only’…yes, these pictures were never ordered.

feed bag...future...?OK, back to the give-a-way…I don’t have it made yet but my creative mind is telling me that it has something to do with this…an empty chicken feed bag.   Oooooo…I just can’t wait to see what becomes of it!

chickensSpeaking of chickens, here’s an update.  Aren’t they just so adorable?

chickens

And, it seems like my little Mister always has to be front and center.

Somehow, I keep getting distracted…OK, back to the give-a-way…

I am going to draw one name using all of the comments that have been left during the month of October.  Now, it hurts me to say this publicly….but, since I don’t really take in an exuberant amount of comments, everyone will have a grand chance at being a winner!

*ooo…oooo…ooooo…I just finished the ‘above mentioned item’ and it’s oh, so, adorable, fun, functional and grand!  …you just better start leaving those comments!    ~have I ever mentioned before that I really comments???

October 13, 2009 - Posted by | blogging, give-a-way

8 Comments »

  1. a purse? a bag? a bucket? hmmmmmm wonder what you will do! I have a bunch of flour sacks that I have yet to cut into! Might be making my girlfriends messenger bags out of them for Christmas gifts!

    Comment by kristine hanson | October 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi there, Kristine – I’m so glad that you still come by to visit. I haven’t heard from you in a while…

      I’ve thought about using this idea to work with flour sacks. https://tinkerverve.wordpress.com/2009/09/17/lovely-linen/ They are so rare for me to find though that I would be so nervous about cutting into them. I have a very small sugar sack that I’ve thought I might work with first. I know it probably doesn’t show, but I get nervous about cutting into certain things….not feed sacks though…

      I actually just finished the feed-sack project and I really love it. Maybe you’ll be a winner…again!

      Have a great day and good luck! Elaine

      >

      Comment by Elaine | October 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hope your creation is wonderful! It usually is. I’m anxious to see it.

    Comment by Dolly may | October 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Ok…
    So I feel like I am just commenting cuz your having a giveaway. But really I am just getting caught up on Blogs…Got to love school. Your Chicks look Great..
    Anyway, It doesnt matter what it is. It will look amazing.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | October 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] got so excited after writing yesterday’s post that I had to go right to my sewing machine and get this sweet, functional little thing started.  […]

    Pingback by Announcing… « Tinker Verve | October 14, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hi Elaine,
    I am not much of a blog reader but when I saw on facebook you had one I thought, time to try one. I love your chicken pictures. By the way I love getting to know Lauren. She is an amazing young women(like her mom). I am home with a bug and am watching the big rainstorm beat my garden down. I guess it the time of the year. Still hard to say goodbye to my flowers. Hope to see ya sometime soon. Keep tinkering.You inspire me. Love Sheryl

    Comment by Sheryl Dean | October 14, 2009 | Reply

  6. I just popped over from the Vintage Barn. Cute blog! Cute bag! Cute charm pendant! Cute chickens! I have to be honest though, I was scared of my grandmothers chickens when I was young. I though for sure they were going to peck my eyes out when I gathered eggs!

    Comment by Alice | October 15, 2009 | Reply

  7. Beautiful chickens…

    Comment by Judy | October 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

