Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

More MaryJane fun…

MaryJanes Sisterhood charmI’ve been working with MaryJane on a charm that would be designed as one that is custom-made for the gals who are members of the farmgirl sisterhood.

We’ve finished the design and the prototype.  Now that it’s listed on her website and the ‘sisters’ have been informed, they are keeping my printer, fingers and soldering iron smoking…

I’ve had an opportunity a few times recently to mention how much I admire this gal but now, having a chance to work with her 1st-hand, I have to say that I’m even more impressed with her and her network of people.  I’ve dealt with several of them throughout this process and they have only worked diligently and efficiently with each step…

…now it’s my turn to come through.

October 2, 2009 - Posted by | farmgirl style, Mary Jane's Farm, soldered charms

8 Comments »

  1. I must say, you are incredibly LUCKY to work with Ms. MaryJane first-hand! I love the charms, the style is beautiful 🙂

    Mia

    Comment by Mia | October 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m so proud of my momma!! I’m so glad this has proved to be worth-while!

    Love you much! Counting the days til Christmas break!

    Comment by Lauren | October 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. I love the charms! Lucky you, working with Mary Jane!

    Cheryl

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | October 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. Your charms are so beautiful! I love every one of them! The Lord bless the work of your hands! I can’t wait to receive mine!

    Comment by Faith Marie | October 5, 2009 | Reply

  5. I ordered one of these off the MJ site and just received it today. I LOVE it! You do wonderful work. I did have one question though what is the ticket for? just decoration? I remember eating smarties all the time when I was little and not so little as well especially at halloween. Although we used to get it at a little grocery store for a penny…and the large Pixy Stix as well. Never had a pair of scissors until we went home for them though so we would sit and try to chew our way through them to the good stuff, the sugar…

    Comment by Denise Park | October 9, 2009 | Reply

  6. […] I like to but, when I haven’t been skipping across the state, I’ve been consumed with this project.  I can officially say that I’m caught up (only with that […]

    Pingback by A give-a-way in our future… « Tinker Verve | October 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. As a farm girl myself, I’m loving these charms!

    Comment by Connie | October 17, 2009 | Reply

  8. […] ‘mention’ in the current MaryJanesFarm magazine has boosted sales too.   Working on this project with MaryJane and her peeps has only been a very positive experience.  Nice, nice […]

    Pingback by Custom work… « Tinker Verve | January 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

