Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A view from my {our} place…

plums

plums

apples

bite

this is the same apple as in the previous picture...it's pink inside

garden

garden shot

strawberries

I can't believe I'm still picking strawberries - I made a couple of batches of jam this week

guest cabin

one guest cabin

guest cabin

another guest cabin

winter's wood

Mr T. working away on our firewood for winter

winter's wood

winter's wood

back for more...I’m so appreciative of the variety of ways that Mr T. provides for our family.  He is very creative and diverse and successful in it.  Thx. Hon!

I love this tree

I love this tree

P.S. ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~

cl-fair-open-de

I’m so excited to have some of my ‘wares’ at the Country Living Fair in Ohio this weekend.  Sounds like it’s crazy-busy and wonderful.  I would love to go with them some year.  Mmmmm…maybe…

September 19, 2009 - Posted by | garden, healthy living, home life, life, my neck of the woods!, show sales

4 Comments »

  1. I’ve still never been in the Carpenter Cabin since its been completely finished. Maybe Christmastime!

    Love you much!

    Comment by lifeofwonder | September 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. Ohh, your fruit trees are growing so beautifully, – and that pink apple, I have never seen one, is it sweet? do you cook with those ones? your flowers are really gorgeous, and is that corn?? It’s so nice to see that when Doug and I come for a stay at your farm we will have a choice of two places to sleep ;)!!! Personally I like the first cabin, it has that ‘chalet in the Alps’ look about it!!

    Seriously though,you guys are amazing, your home is so beautiful and awe-inspiring, I can’t imagine the joy you get from waking up each day knowing you are going to tend to your land and live as self sufficiently as possible…. It is such a treasured time you must be having… Thank you so much for sharing it with us… Doug would love to live like you guys, and I am not far behind him in the thought process now that the kids are grown… Ahhh, one day soon maybe – you just keep inspiring me my sweet friend!
    Hugs to you
    Jen
    ps Hope you sell lots this weekend in Ohio~!!

    Comment by jenny | September 19, 2009 | Reply

  3. Just caught up on about a month of posts. I’m glad I didn’t look at them from Alaska, or I would really have been homesick. You have been very busy. The picture of Katie and Abbie is wonderful. I love it!

    Comment by Dolly May | September 19, 2009 | Reply

  4. You paint a pretty picture;)

    Comment by amberrose | September 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

