Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I’ve Been Published…

Well kind of ~ OK…not really…

Mary Janes Farm magazineI’ve told you a few times, recently, how much I really love this magazine.

magazineI also told you that Mary Jane {herself} called me last month to talk a bit of ‘business’ and mentioned that I would be pictured in a ‘spread’ they were doing hi-lighting the July 4th vendor’s fair.  I was a little nervous about what that picture would look like.  It was taken at the end of my most exhausting day all year.  But the photographer was fun and I enjoyed the distraction.

me

So, with the exception of the sunglasses and the double-chin – I guess I can live with it.  Besides, I’m so excited to actually be in a magazine and her magazine that I certainly won’t complain!

September 6, 2009 - Posted by | favorite magazines, Mary Jane's Farm, show sales, soldered charms

6 Comments »

  1. Congratulations!

    Comment by Elisa Day | September 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. yeah for you!! I was in her shop in CDA the other day, darling! picked up a yard of her new fabric!

    Comment by kristine hanson | September 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congratulations! I love that magazine too. And you look fabulous,

    Comment by WSU Laura | September 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Very cool creative claim to fame! I’m impressed!

    Comment by JoLynn Brown | September 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. Yeah you looked fabulous – i love it what fun we are having in our forties.

    Comment by Cindy Burgess | September 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Oh my gosh, I forgot to congratulate you on this when I saw you this weekend!! 🙂 YAY you!! I got my copy and was super thrilled to see your smiling face inside!

    It was so great to see you Sat. I hope you did great!! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Teresa
    xo

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley | September 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

