Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I found my sewing maching, once again~

apron tiesI’ve been caught off-guard…

vintage{y} apronIt’s been a while since I’ve been able to enjoy the fun, creative, no-pattern sewing that I love so much.

vintage{y} apronYesterday was my day to return, and I was, once again, taken by surprise!

vintage{y} apronit truly refreshes me

and it inspires me…

vintage{y} apronIt is quite possibly compounded with the fact that, in my opinion, this is the most stunning apron creation that I’ve made so far.

I had a very hard time doing it justice with my camera!  This apron was made with a very, very old, delicate, linen table cloth ~ the end of an embroidered dresser scarf ~ a vintage napkin and a touch of rick rack.  Nothing new was sewn into this {except thread!}~

September 1, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, bespoke design, sewing, vintage{y} apron

3 Comments »

  1. So pretty, Elaine!

    Comment by Serena Thompson | September 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Elaine! I would have a hard time bringing myself to wear this while cooking! I mean, it is SO BEAUTIFUL, the thought of chicken grease and marinara sauce spoiling it up makes me sad! Such pretty aprons!

    Comment by Nina | September 3, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s true, Nina…most of these aprons are more for the ‘special occasion’ and should be washed on delicate or hand-washed!

      Comment by Elaine | September 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

