Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

My new grain mill~

my new wheat grinderIt was a day or two after we got home from the wedding that Mr T yelled to me, from his lap top, “I just bought the mother-0f-the-groom a new wheat grinder!”

I’ve had mine for 15-16 years and it just gave out.  I had also done some research and felt like this one would be the best purchase for us, so…he just did it. Yay!  I was so excited.  There really is nothing like grinding  your own flour and, while it is still warm, adding it right into your recipe.  I loved the flour that came from my old grinder but it sounded like a jet engine that was taking off and it would dust my kitchen with flour while grinding.  My new one is a definite step up from the last.

It’s just one more thing to love about my home and staying at home!

August 31, 2009 - Posted by | domesticity, in the kitchen, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

