Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

enjoying my {new} d-i-l

It was a fun surprise to have our son and his brand new wife call on Sunday, fresh off of their honeymoon cruise ship, to say that they were coming to visit.  Their lives are in transition in every possible way so that allows them to spend a few days with us.

Jackie, making apple pie filling

Part of ‘passing the baton’ to this sweet girl is to teach her how to make Andrew’s favorite dessert.

applesApple Pie!

apple pie filling

With several apple trees in our orchard we decided to tackle some canned apple pie filling today.

apple pie fillingCanning is always more fun with someone else!

August 25, 2009 - Posted by | garden, in the kitchen

5 Comments »

  1. Hello,
    I randomly found your website and I love checking it out. You have amazing ideas and they inspire me! Thank you for keeping your life public.
    B

    Comment by brittney | August 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. You still need to teach me how to make apple pie… or any pie for that matter!! I am very proficient Fettuccine Alfredo maker though 😉

    Comment by Lauren | August 25, 2009 | Reply

  3. Jackie, you will truly appreciate your hard work this winter when you crack open that jar and all the wonderful smell wafts around you and brings back the memories of your canning!! I’m jealous!!

    Comment by Laurie | August 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. òoh yummy! I love apple pie and this filling looks fabulous!, I am so glad to see that you are enjoying your new daughter, she is a lucky girl to have a mum-in-law as special as you! xo…

    Comment by jenny | August 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’m with Laurie, I am jealous. Maybe I should call my MIL and ask her to teach me to can apple pie filling!

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

